Bread Pot Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I made this for New Years Eve and it was definitely a hit. Everyone devoured it! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I HAVE MADE THIS NOW THREE TIMES AND IT IS WONDERFUL! I HATE ANYTHING SPICY AND I DIDN'T THINK THIS WAS SPICY AT ALL. MY KIDS LOVE IT. I DID HAVE TO BAKE IT LONGER THAN 1 HOUR. I JUST STUCK IT IN THE MICROWAVE FOR A FEW MINUTES AND IT WAS WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
It was very tasty, but it had to stay in the oven a lot longer that 60-70 mins. So put in oven if expecting guests to arrive within ah hour ..ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I had some friends over recently and had a buffet table set up with plenty of appetizers, this one was gone in no time flat. They all loved it and asked for the recipe to share with thier families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
impressive and delicious. my hubbie and i had it for dinner with a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This dip is addictive. It did take much longer than an hour to heat up though. Next time, might try to heat up dip first then put in bread bowl. Also used olive oil instead of vegetable to toast bread. Mmm Mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Another recipe that I have been making for years!!! This always disappears when I take it to parties!!!!! Easy and can be made ahead!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This is wonderful. This is a great recipe and is widely enjoyed. I've also eaten it with crumbled bacon and with both ham and bacon. I've always found that it takes considerably longer to heat throroughly in my oven (which admittedly cooks a little slower). This is great -- if you haven't tried it yet, you must give it a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Wow. I can't believe this hasn't been tried and adored by more folks. I made this for Christmas Day. I doubled the recipe and put the rest in an oven safe dish. It was devoured VERY quickly by my family. A Sure Fire Hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Yummy! Very rich and creamy. I made this for a holiday gathering and several people asked me for the recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States