Bread Pot Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I served this on New Year's Eve and my family loved it. I did take the advice of one reviewer and heated the filling in a saucepan before putting in the bread bowl. I then baked the filled bread for about 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I have made this recipes several times. I followed the recipe this first time after that I decided that it needed a "little more spice" so I added some diced jalapeno peppers to it and everyone loved it. Must be careful to not add to many!!! I also put it a small crock pot so that it stays hot for the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This dip is addictive. It did take much longer than an hour to heat up though. Next time, might try to heat up dip first then put in bread bowl. Also used olive oil instead of vegetable to toast bread. Mmm Mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Everyone loved this recipe. I did substitute 1/2 lb. of bacon for the ham. Also, it seemed to take a very long time to bake but I will just have to remember that for next time (because there will definitely be a next time). I used the bread from 2 round loaves and still didn't have enough for all of the dip so I would suggest having crackers on hand also or else a LOT of bread. You won't have any leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was pretty good! We followed the directions, except leaving out the ham and using a 1 1/2 pound oval loaf of bread. It is NOT like a fondu however, as the name states. It is pretty thick, even after 90 minutes in the oven almost like a cheese spread. So don't expect it to be the same as a fondu. We could not finish it in one day and it heats just as well the second day. Also dipped some carrots, broccoli, and cauliflower in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
excellent! we simply could not get enough! we dipped just about everything in it! sliced/toasted baguette was especially good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was really easy & yummy but a little inconvenient if you're making this with other appetizers as it requires first nuking the ingredients,then baking in the oven as baking alone will not heat/melt the dip.The toasted bread cubes were awesome7 a great idea to serve with any dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Hughes Cormier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Yummy! Very rich and creamy. I made this for a holiday gathering and several people asked me for the recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Wow. I can't believe this hasn't been tried and adored by more folks. I made this for Christmas Day. I doubled the recipe and put the rest in an oven safe dish. It was devoured VERY quickly by my family. A Sure Fire Hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Another recipe that I have been making for years!!! This always disappears when I take it to parties!!!!! Easy and can be made ahead!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States