Bread Pot Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
None of the kids liked it, but the adults liked the extra "kick" the green chiles gave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
I have made this many times and it is the hit of the party. Don't knock yourself out though...I use a jar of dried beef instead of the ham, and if you are pressed for time, my husband likes to dip fritos in it. Also, leave out the chilies to make it kid friendly....just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I HAVE MADE THIS NOW THREE TIMES AND IT IS WONDERFUL! I HATE ANYTHING SPICY AND I DIDN'T THINK THIS WAS SPICY AT ALL. MY KIDS LOVE IT. I DID HAVE TO BAKE IT LONGER THAN 1 HOUR. I JUST STUCK IT IN THE MICROWAVE FOR A FEW MINUTES AND IT WAS WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
It was very tasty, but it had to stay in the oven a lot longer that 60-70 mins. So put in oven if expecting guests to arrive within ah hour ..ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I had some friends over recently and had a buffet table set up with plenty of appetizers, this one was gone in no time flat. They all loved it and asked for the recipe to share with thier families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
impressive and delicious. my hubbie and i had it for dinner with a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I made this for New Years Eve and it was definitely a hit. Everyone devoured it! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This dip is addictive. It did take much longer than an hour to heat up though. Next time, might try to heat up dip first then put in bread bowl. Also used olive oil instead of vegetable to toast bread. Mmm Mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
I made this with Hawiian round bread in the orange wrapper & baked it for 2 hours or more in foil. It smelled better than it tastes-too rich & too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Another recipe that I have been making for years!!! This always disappears when I take it to parties!!!!! Easy and can be made ahead!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States