Bread Pot Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Wow. I can't believe this hasn't been tried and adored by more folks. I made this for Christmas Day. I doubled the recipe and put the rest in an oven safe dish. It was devoured VERY quickly by my family. A Sure Fire Hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Too heavy and greasy and we found the flavor unappetizing. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made this for Christmas day, and it went over fantastic with kids and adults. Its easy, hearty, very tasty and not messy, and no dishes to bring home. I mixed it by hand rather than with a spoon etc. I did cook it for about an hour and a half. Very southwesterny flavour. Would also be good with bacon instead of ham. A definate hit!! Making it again for new years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This got rave reviews at our Christmas party. I took an earlier suggestion and pre-cooked the dip a bit on the stove before baking it(just to melt everything), and it seemed to do the trick. After an hour it was perfect. I also bought a second loaf just for dipping pieces and I'm glad I did. One loaf just doesn't ever offer enough pieces. Toasting the bread is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This is wonderful. This is a great recipe and is widely enjoyed. I've also eaten it with crumbled bacon and with both ham and bacon. I've always found that it takes considerably longer to heat throroughly in my oven (which admittedly cooks a little slower). This is great -- if you haven't tried it yet, you must give it a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Another recipe that I have been making for years!!! This always disappears when I take it to parties!!!!! Easy and can be made ahead!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
I made this with Hawiian round bread in the orange wrapper & baked it for 2 hours or more in foil. It smelled better than it tastes-too rich & too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This dip is addictive. It did take much longer than an hour to heat up though. Next time, might try to heat up dip first then put in bread bowl. Also used olive oil instead of vegetable to toast bread. Mmm Mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I made this for New Years Eve and it was definitely a hit. Everyone devoured it! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
impressive and delicious. my hubbie and i had it for dinner with a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States