Bread Pot Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This recipe is delicious! I doubled the recipe to take to a fondue party and it was all gone! Wonderfully creamy and very cheesy, I used a combination of colby, monterey jack, and cheddar. I was a bit nervous because it definitely doesn't resemble your traditional fondue but it got rave reviews. Makes a wonderful dip for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This is an AWESOME recipe. I made it for a party a few days ago. I have a couple of picky eaters in my family and believe it or not.. they were the ones who asked me for the recipe. I did omit the chilie peppers and put in just a FEW jalapeno peppers...(that is what I had on hand.) I used the hawaiian bread because I couldn't find regular round loaf bread. It still came out great!! I will definately make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Loved this!!!!! Followed the hints everyone left added shrimp instead this is a winner in my book Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Excellent! I made this recipe for my Book Club friends and they loved it. One of the ladies started laughing at herself because each time she took a bite, she said "Mmmm." I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANIEJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I let this heat in the oven for a full hour, and it came out very soft and easy to dip into. My boyfriend and I couldn't stop going for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Price, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was really easy & yummy but a little inconvenient if you're making this with other appetizers as it requires first nuking the ingredients,then baking in the oven as baking alone will not heat/melt the dip.The toasted bread cubes were awesome7 a great idea to serve with any dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Hughes Cormier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Everyone loved this recipe. I did substitute 1/2 lb. of bacon for the ham. Also, it seemed to take a very long time to bake but I will just have to remember that for next time (because there will definitely be a next time). I used the bread from 2 round loaves and still didn't have enough for all of the dip so I would suggest having crackers on hand also or else a LOT of bread. You won't have any leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was pretty good! We followed the directions, except leaving out the ham and using a 1 1/2 pound oval loaf of bread. It is NOT like a fondu however, as the name states. It is pretty thick, even after 90 minutes in the oven almost like a cheese spread. So don't expect it to be the same as a fondu. We could not finish it in one day and it heats just as well the second day. Also dipped some carrots, broccoli, and cauliflower in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Made this for New Year's Eve with left over ham. It was wonderful! I used a crusty bread and forgot about the cubes in the oven - thought they were going to be too crunchy, but they were perfect. Two thumbs up for this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
We did this as part of our Fondue meal at Christmas and it was a hit. I have to say, we did cook it longer per the other reviews. My husband has been requesting this since, so I'm doing it for a Super Bowl party! Go Bucs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States