Bread Pot Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Oh my goodness!!!! This was awesome. I was short on time so I melted everything on the stove in a saucepan, but it was still awesome. I can't even imagine how great it would have been if I had the time to do it as directions ask.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orting, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This is a great appetizer. I have made it several times and it is always gone. It's not the consistency of a traditional fondue and it is more like a hot spread. I may try it in my small crockpot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I love this one... It takes a bit of time to prepare, but I've taken it to many family gatherings, and it has always been wonderfully received. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I have made this recipes several times. I followed the recipe this first time after that I decided that it needed a "little more spice" so I added some diced jalapeno peppers to it and everyone loved it. Must be careful to not add to many!!! I also put it a small crock pot so that it stays hot for the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was quite good.....i left out the ham because i'm not a fan of it, and it was still delicious. Next time i make it however, i'm going to use less of the onion and add some more cheese, and maybe a but less cream cheese so its not as thick. Definately on the rich side....but I thought it was great!!! Will DEFINATELY make again!!! (my boyfriend loved it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This was ok. It was too rich for my taste. I previewed it before making it for a party, needless to say I decided on something else to bring. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
It was ok tasting,my big problem with it was there was too much cream cheese so it was never really a dipping consistancy.It's more like a hot spread. I'll try this again with much less cream cheese and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
excellent! we simply could not get enough! we dipped just about everything in it! sliced/toasted baguette was especially good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
It's very good, I love the combination of all the ingredients. It did take longer to cook; about 1 hour 30 minutes to get all of the cheese to melt, but once done, it was a hit. We have it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Made 2 of these for the holidays, one with ham and the other with shrimp. They were definitely a hit with the family. Did find that it took forever for the dip to melt, but was well worth the wait. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States