Bread Pot Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Great recipe for a party! Something good but different. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Definitely takes longer than an hour to cook, but it's worth it. Next time I make this, I'm preheating the filling. But there WILL be a next time, my girlfriend went nuts over this! I also substituted bacon for ham, just because bacon tastes soooo much better than ham in everything. We dipped bread and little chunks of salami into this, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This is excellent. I follow the recipe and it turns out great every time. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I loved this! I actually can't say enough good things about it. I made my own loaf of bread to use as a bread bowl for a party and served this in it. I substituted chopped up jalapenos for the green chiles. I used a canned ham because I didn't have a real ham around. It was amazing. Everyone loved it. I think I'm going to make this for every party we have from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RABORELLO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
SOOOO YUMMY! A favorite for SuperBowl Sunday. Check center of dip to make sure it is warm, before serving. I have to cook it longer than recommended to get the center warm. Definetly better warm than cold, but really good still good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Let me start off by saying that I omitted the ham and worschestire sauce to make this vegetarian. As per other reviewers I melted the dip ingredients in a saucepan for 30 min. before filling the bread and putting it in the oven. This was pretty good...I think some changes would help make it even better though. Less cream cheese and more cheddar is where I would start...it is VERY rich if you follow the recipe as written. Second, I am not sure about the green chiles. They give it a great spicy flavour...but I found it ended up tasting like that cheese salsa you buy in a jar to dip nacho chips in. Good, but not what I was expecting. Even though I have some critiques I still really enjoyed this recipe and I look forward to tweaking it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Leslie Knoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I make this recipe at every gathering and am aksed for the recipie every time! The only changes I make are to omit the green onions and I don't toast the bread. Taking a tip from other reviewers, I recently started making it in the crock pot instead of the bread bowl so it would stay hot all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was just alright for me... it was pretty rich, I couldn't eat much of it. It seemed to be missing something, not sure what that something is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This is incredible!!! First off - its a dip/spread NOT fondue. I reduced the sour cream and cream cheese and added Velveeta but I did not have "fondue-type" consistency. However, it was delicious!!! We used everything - bread, tortilla chips, pretzels... the chiles gave it a great spice and we even put a little garlic salt on our bread pieces while they were in the oven. YUM! Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States