Bread Maker Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great recipe! These were easy and delicious. My kids were seated at the counter waiting for another to come out of the fryer! I topped some with a simple glaze of powdered sugar, water and vanilla extract, some with cinnamon sugar and some with melted chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I just made them and OMG they are sooo good. Instead of waiting 30-45 min to rise. I placed in a 130 degree oven to let them rise, and then cooked them. Glaze: 1 cup powder sugar, 1/2 milk and vanilla extract to taste. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin for 4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These were awesome! A keeper for years to come, my family loved them. I made several different varieties...sugar, cinnamon sugar, powdered, powdered cinnamon and honey glazed. The sugared ones won in our house but the rest were a close second. The only thing I would change is I will cut down the cooking time for a softer outside next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were so good and easy to make. I've never made doughnuts before and my son wanted them for his birthday breakfast. I used 1 egg instead of half and it worked good. Also, my frying time was maybe 1 min. per side. These were definately light and not greasy. I plan to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
LOVE this recipe! Super easy, and very tasty! I liked that it was specific to the breadmaker, which saved me a lot of time and counterspace to make other things. Typically in breadmakers, the ingredients go into the pan: Wet ingredients /Dry Ingredients (I usually mix mine together first, then place into the pan)/ Yeast on top. We liked to top these with some storebought whipped frosting and sprinkles. Took some of these to work the next day, and people SWORE they were Bakery! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hockeystyx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blackfam4
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Best donuts I've ever had, let alone made! I altered the recipe a tad- I wanted apple donuts, so I grated 1 med apple and added it to the wet ingredients. I also didn't worry about finding something to make the holes, I just stuck my finger through and spread the dough to make a hold, and it worked out fine with much less hassle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These doughnuts turned beautiful. I've made them several times and they never failed me. Everyone in my family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Just made these this morning for our New Year's breakfast and they turned out beautifully. Light and fluffy and perfect with cinnamon sugar. We shared some but I think next time we'll keep them all for ourselves :)! I did let them rise in a warm oven to speed things up a little. Can't wait to try them again and I think we will try them with glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
making these for the first time, I'm a newbie at the bread machine as well, might be a silly question but do I melt the butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very dense and yummy. I rolled them in cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States