Bread Maker Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These doughnuts turned beautiful. I've made them several times and they never failed me. Everyone in my family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blackfam4
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Best donuts I've ever had, let alone made! I altered the recipe a tad- I wanted apple donuts, so I grated 1 med apple and added it to the wet ingredients. I also didn't worry about finding something to make the holes, I just stuck my finger through and spread the dough to make a hold, and it worked out fine with much less hassle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
LOVE this recipe! Super easy, and very tasty! I liked that it was specific to the breadmaker, which saved me a lot of time and counterspace to make other things. Typically in breadmakers, the ingredients go into the pan: Wet ingredients /Dry Ingredients (I usually mix mine together first, then place into the pan)/ Yeast on top. We liked to top these with some storebought whipped frosting and sprinkles. Took some of these to work the next day, and people SWORE they were Bakery! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hockeystyx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were so good and easy to make. I've never made doughnuts before and my son wanted them for his birthday breakfast. I used 1 egg instead of half and it worked good. Also, my frying time was maybe 1 min. per side. These were definately light and not greasy. I plan to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These were awesome! A keeper for years to come, my family loved them. I made several different varieties...sugar, cinnamon sugar, powdered, powdered cinnamon and honey glazed. The sugared ones won in our house but the rest were a close second. The only thing I would change is I will cut down the cooking time for a softer outside next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I just made them and OMG they are sooo good. Instead of waiting 30-45 min to rise. I placed in a 130 degree oven to let them rise, and then cooked them. Glaze: 1 cup powder sugar, 1/2 milk and vanilla extract to taste. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin for 4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great recipe! These were easy and delicious. My kids were seated at the counter waiting for another to come out of the fryer! I topped some with a simple glaze of powdered sugar, water and vanilla extract, some with cinnamon sugar and some with melted chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I could not get it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I WAS AMAZED AT HOW WELL THIS RECIPE TURNED OUT. THIS IS NOW MY FAVOURITE DOUGHNUT RECIPE. THANKYOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maxsmom2007
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very YUMMY! Mine came out a little darker than expected but were still light and fluffy...based on the way they looked coming out of the oil, I thought they would be cakey but no way, they were delicous :) Just added some glaze and they were good to go ( I was too scared to try the chocolate frosting yet) Thank you for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States