Bread Maker Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
this is easily the worst recipe I have ever found on this site. I made them exactly as the recipe said and the result was absolutely inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I relied on other reviews for "tips" before making this recipe, and it turned out like doughnuts from my favorite doughnut shop - Great! Others' tips that I used were (1) melt butter, combine it with warm milk, sugar & egg & make sure it is "warm" - Placed it in a cup in a bowl of hot tap water. (2) Made glaze with 2 Cups powdered sugar + 1/4 cup milk + 1 tsp vanilla extract. My bread machine takes 1-1/2 hour for the dough cycle, so total time was about 3 hours. End of wooden spoon also works great for removing from oil and handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Whipped these up this morning...excellent recipe and very easy. They don't rise a lot after cutting, but will "rise" in the grease. For those of you who had doughnuts that were too dark, your grease was probably too hot. Keep your grease at a low temp, flip the doughnuts when they rise to the top, let them brown, then they are done.We did put a glaze on them, but my 8-year old loved them plain as well. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Bishop

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was genius! Soo easy and soo delicious. I had a lot of fun decorating them. The only thing I did differently was use lactose free milk and butter for my husband's milk allergy. Thanks sooo much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Follow your bread machines instructions! DO NOT PUT THE YEAST ON TOP OF THE SALT!!! Salt and yeast do not like each other, the yeast will never rise....that being said I've made these twice. The first time following the recipe and they came out tasting good but definately not all light and fluffy. The second time I followed the order that the bread machine recommends, liquids first then dry ingrediants followed by a small well in the flour for yeast. They came out super fluffy like at Dunkin Donuts. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These were great! Better than crispy creams, you cant stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Tried in bread machine, but came out pretty sloppy. I followed recipe to a T. They didn't rise at all, but they tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very yummy! turned out perfect, made both donuts and mini donut wholes. The whole family LOVED them! will definitely be keeping this recipe around for awhile! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Had the same problem with not rising, but made them anyway... even without the rise, they come out pretty good and taste about the same as a DD cake donut..will try again using warm water to active yeast and not milk... would still recommend these, they are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheeh
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
easy to make!! and taste really good!! i will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Chef John's Bacon and Egg Doughnuts

Light and crispy doughnuts filled with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States