Bread Maker Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These were great! Better than crispy creams, you cant stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Tried in bread machine, but came out pretty sloppy. I followed recipe to a T. They didn't rise at all, but they tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very yummy! turned out perfect, made both donuts and mini donut wholes. The whole family LOVED them! will definitely be keeping this recipe around for awhile! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Had the same problem with not rising, but made them anyway... even without the rise, they come out pretty good and taste about the same as a DD cake donut..will try again using warm water to active yeast and not milk... would still recommend these, they are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheeh
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
easy to make!! and taste really good!! i will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Is the dough supposed to rise? I made this twice last night. The first time I ended up with just a ball of dough sitting at the bottom of the breadmaker. Took it out and rolled them into balls (I was making filled donuts) and they didn't rise, and looked a little greasy. So I thought I did something wrong, trashed them and started over. Same exact result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I don't even know how these turned out so wonderful. I'm terrible with yeast, but I have made these three times now. Every time was a success, and they were all gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Pretty good recipe. I added a smidgen of nutmeg for flavor. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I had tried this as directed a few times. It wouldn't rise though they puffed up nicely when frying still my results weren't doughnut like. I recently saw another doughnut recipe that was very similar ingredient wise. Using advise from there and only a slight change in ingredients I got very good results. First melt the butter, combine it with milk, sugar, and egg make sure this mixture is warm but not to warm. Add this mixture to bread maker mix salt with flour add to maker. Put yeast on top. I ended up adding an extra 1/8-1/4 cup of flour while the dough was kneading as the dough was way to soft other wise. The other recipe was a refrigerator recipe so you may be able to yet away with the soft dough if refrigerating but the extra flour is a must if you are not. I just made a batch last night I doubled the recipe cooked a third of the dough right away and refrigerated the rest and cooked this morning. To refrigerate add a little oil to a glass bowl roll the dough in the oil to coat cover and refrigerate. Last nights doughnuts where good much better then previous efforts with this recipe. this mornings were great. With this mornings I took the extra step of letting an oven heat up a bit then adding a pan of hot water to help hold the temp and letting them rise in there. It may account for the difference in quality between last nights and this mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Millington, Maryland, USA
Living In: East Point, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These were easy to make but had no real taste, even after being sprinkled with powdered sugar. So-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildwing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States