Bread Machine Thin Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was my first time making pizza dough in my bread machine and I love this recipe! I had all the ingredients in my pantry and it was super easy to pull and shape. I used a pre-heated rectangular pizza stone and it turned out very crispy which is exactly what I wanted. The only thing I did differently was to add garlic powder after I brushed with olive oil. It was delicious! And I'll make this again and again I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLLEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was great for an easy, cheap pizza dough recipe! I put some garlic powder on the crust right after the oil, and all my kids actually ate their crust! ;) I have a pizza stone, but just used a round pizza pan, and the crust was soft, and the bottom was just the right amount of crisp. Not burnt, not crunchy, kinda chewy with a bit of crisp at the very bottom. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
pretty good, not the kind of crispy bottom i was looking for, but it was very easy to make and the dough was easy to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I love this recipe!! I have used it many times. I like to add 3 tbl parm cheese, 2 tbl Italian seasoning, 1 tbl plus of garlic powder. What is VERY handy is to up the recipe servings to 30 for my bread machine & at the end of the dough setting I make 5 dough balls: One for the family for the night for pizza, then I make 4 balls of dough and cover them tightly with saran wrap and place in freezer. Then on a night when we need a quick meal we pull out a ball of frozen dough and let though like 5-10 minutes and start rolling it out for a pizza(we like the thin crust lower carbs). It tastes fresh to us even from the freezer and the dough is actually easier to work with. I also have made calzones with success. I would try this pizza dough recipe for sure and bookmark too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Awesome crust. I did a couple of things differently. I pre baked my crust on a stone for about 7 minutes. Then I pulled it out and topped it and threw it back in for about 8 minutes. I baked at 425. I also put some garlic powder on the olive oil before I pre baked. This came out amazing. We live in Chicago so we know pizza and we loved this. Oh and I also used 1 cup of whole wheat and 1 cup of bread flour- I did prick the crust but it still bubbled a bit. Thanks so much for this recipe- cheaper and healthier than the pizza joint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This crust was really good, hubby loved it. I use a pizza pan with holes in it & followed the recipe to a T, made a BBQ chicken with lots of red pepper also sweet & sour BBQ sauce which was a little sweet, next time will use regular BBQ sauce. The crust was crispy and cooked in the middle..will use this again for sure ..Thanks for sharing Healthy Boy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe rocks! It was enough for 2 crusts, so I put 1/2 of the raw dough in an oiled zip bag and put it in the refrigerator. Dough tastes better anyway when it has a day or 2 in the fridge. I cranked up the heat in my oven to 550 with a pizza stone in there and let it preheat for 30 minutes. I put the rolled out dough on a rimless baking sheet dusted with cornmeal, put toppings on the raw dough, and slid off the baking sheet directly onto the pizza stone and cooked for 7 minutes. Cracker crust, the best I've ever made, and it was so EASY and DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great simple pizza dough!! I added 1/4 tsp oregano and sprinkled garlic power on the crust after I brushed the olive oil on it and it was fantastic. We will be making this on a regular basis!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
was okay. but doesn't compare to restaurant pizza dough. maybe it's because i don't have a stone oven or maybe it's because it was really sticky and i'm used to using doughs with a bit of oil added... i dunno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was pretty good, I added 1/2 tsp each of oregano and basil to the flour and it had pretty good taste, I think plain would have been, well too plain. As someone else stated, the crust wasn't that crisp, I think I just needed to bake mine longer and at a slightly lower temp, as the top was brown and the underside was still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States