Bread Machine Thin Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Let me just say this is the best pizza crust I have ever made. My grandmother is from Italy and has been making pizza for years, I never thought anything could be better, but this is (sorry grandma)! It was the perfect combo of chewy and crispy, and if you reheat it in a toaster oven or oven on the broil setting its just as good as when it first came out of the oven! Major bonus, I didnt have to knead it myself! I added rosemary and garlic powder to the olive oil, which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This recipe is truly Divine! I even switched up up and didn't use sugar I used honey instead and it was perfect and crispy! I will be using this recipe again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This pizza crust recipe works great with a pizza stone. Yummy crisp crust. We like it better than delivery pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
So, so, so good. Much better than the recipe that came with my bread maker for pizza dough. I added some italian spices to the dough but other than that everything was the same. Love it, will make it again, there IS a crisp to the crust which some others said was missing. I also cranked the oven up to 500F for the last minute or two of baking to brown it a bit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This recipe was great. Added garlic, rosemary, basil, and oregano. Pre-baked for 5 minutes before adding toppings. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Wow, this turned out amazing!! I'm definitely making this my standard pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Great crust! It was a nice dough to work with - great consistency. I added 1 tsp each of dried basil and dried oregano based on previous reviews. Keeper recipe for sure! Addend: Made this delicious crust again - and tonight cooked the pizza on the BBQ - awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harlgr8dane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Awesome crust. I did a couple of things differently. I pre baked my crust on a stone for about 7 minutes. Then I pulled it out and topped it and threw it back in for about 8 minutes. I baked at 425. I also put some garlic powder on the olive oil before I pre baked. This came out amazing. We live in Chicago so we know pizza and we loved this. Oh and I also used 1 cup of whole wheat and 1 cup of bread flour- I did prick the crust but it still bubbled a bit. Thanks so much for this recipe- cheaper and healthier than the pizza joint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent, easy crust. I added 1/2 tsp each of basil, oregano and garlic to the flour for extra flavour. I did not precook it, instead I preheated my stone and a baking sheet. Using a paddle and some cornmeal, I put them directly on the hot pans in the oven. The crust turned out nice and crispy, but still chewy. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States