Bread Machine Thin Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made three double batches of this for our 7th Annual Labor Day Sleepover. I had to add about 1/3 cup more water, and a few splashes of EVOO to keep the dough moist enough to form into a ball in my bread machine. The teens ate it all after creating their own toppings, and my pizza was good, so I'll rate this 4 stars, decreasing due to the need for more moisture in the dough, as was noted by many other reviewers. I'm on the Gulf Coast, for what it's worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made this minus the oil. Baked it on a cookie sheet lined with foil for easy cleanup. I left it in the oven a tad too long but it came out PERFECT by my standards. Easiest, tastiest pizza I've ever made and my very picky husband came back for seconds. Win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Alright--pretty average flavor and texture. Probably will continue to search for other dough recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Bread flour=crispier crust. My first attempt @ shaping pizza dough by hand was a success...following this method coupled w bread flour makes a light yet crisp crust which creates a truly gourmet,restaurant quality pizza. Dough MUST be sticky...should stick to your hand like the sci-fi Blob movie. We cut the dough in half and use the other half for another pizza a few days later or for breadsticks. Applying T. italian seasoning, T. shredded parmesan, 1/2 tsp garlic powder & 1/2 tsp oregano during prebake is essential imo. Docking (putting little holes all over dough w fork) should be done prebake too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Purrrrrfect! Baked this gem on a pizza stone.I've made a lot of homemade pizzas, but never had a crust this delicious, thin, and CRISPY! Bravo Healthy Boy. Thanks for this terrific recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight. (My first bread maker pizza dough!) It was great, except I needed more like 1 cup of water. 3/4 was way too dry. I had to scrape all the excess flour off of the sides of the bread machine and add more water a teaspoon at a time until it formed a good ball. Other than that, I followed it to the letter and it came out AMAZING. Never buying pizza again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Excellent pizza crust! I added a touch more sugar and salt and because I am at high altitude I added 2Tb more water. The dough was very sticky, so in the future I plan to substitute 1Tb of water for 1Tb of olive oil in the mix. I also put down cornmeal before spreading dough out. I cooked the crust the first 5mins at 425 degrees then increased the temp to 500 for the remainder after adding the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great crust. The dough was easy to work with. I make the dough the day before and let it rest in the fridge. Pizza night is a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Didn't work, plain and simple. I followed the measurements exactly, ran the dough cycle on my bread machine, and ended up with a sticky, wet mess that was completely unusable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States