Bread Machine Thin Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
The crust was crispy and easy to make. I added a bit of fresh rosemary to the dough, and increased the temp to 450.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angiengs
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This crust is awesome and easy to make ! Followed Danni's method prebake the crust for a few minutes and I doubled the recipe - made 4 rectangular pizzas with 2 different toppings, my family love them all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I have never made pizza from scratch before, and it turned out great! The dough was easy to work with and the crust had just the right amount of crispness to it. Looking forward to using this recipe more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made this by hand, and used half whole wheat as someone else suggested. I even replaced the sugar with molasses for a healthier approach. This made a great dough even without a baking stone. I pre-baked it for the 5 minutes, took out the bubbles and made pizza. It took a few more minutes than the 7 listed, maybe because I had no stone, but it was thin, crispy and held very well. This is the first thin-crust pizza dough that I have found that truly delivered. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made three double batches of this for our 7th Annual Labor Day Sleepover. I had to add about 1/3 cup more water, and a few splashes of EVOO to keep the dough moist enough to form into a ball in my bread machine. The teens ate it all after creating their own toppings, and my pizza was good, so I'll rate this 4 stars, decreasing due to the need for more moisture in the dough, as was noted by many other reviewers. I'm on the Gulf Coast, for what it's worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made this minus the oil. Baked it on a cookie sheet lined with foil for easy cleanup. I left it in the oven a tad too long but it came out PERFECT by my standards. Easiest, tastiest pizza I've ever made and my very picky husband came back for seconds. Win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Alright--pretty average flavor and texture. Probably will continue to search for other dough recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Bread flour=crispier crust. My first attempt @ shaping pizza dough by hand was a success...following this method coupled w bread flour makes a light yet crisp crust which creates a truly gourmet,restaurant quality pizza. Dough MUST be sticky...should stick to your hand like the sci-fi Blob movie. We cut the dough in half and use the other half for another pizza a few days later or for breadsticks. Applying T. italian seasoning, T. shredded parmesan, 1/2 tsp garlic powder & 1/2 tsp oregano during prebake is essential imo. Docking (putting little holes all over dough w fork) should be done prebake too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Purrrrrfect! Baked this gem on a pizza stone.I've made a lot of homemade pizzas, but never had a crust this delicious, thin, and CRISPY! Bravo Healthy Boy. Thanks for this terrific recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States