Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
These rolls are great. I served them as dinner rolls but they would make great hamburger or sandwich buns as well. I made only a few changes. I reduced the sugar to 2 tablespoons and included the 1 egg white in with the wet ingredients. I also used All Purpose Flour because that was what I had on hand. I brushed the rolls with melted butter both before and right after baking. This ensures a beautiful brown color and also keeps them soft. I sprinkled them lightly with poppy seeds as well after the butter brush and before baking. You could also use sesame seeds, etc. I always put my dough ingredients into the bread machine in the order of wet at the bottom, then all dry ingredients, then yeast on top. Have never been disappointed using that order for dough. It did take my rolls a little longer than 40 minutes, more like an hour to double after coming out of the bread machine. I made 18 smaller rolls which were perfect for dinner. 12 would be a good size for a large sandwich. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great recipe! the whole family loved these rolls at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Good flavor, but a little heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The first time I made this recipe I was completely distracted and just tossed all the ingredients in at the same time. Egg whites, everything.... the result was the most fluffy and buttery rolls!!! (I did spread butter on the rolls before baking) My guests flipped over my goof!! Now I am required to bring these rolls to every large meal. I did try a test and made 2 batches. One my goof recipe and the other the originoriginal recipe. There was a significant differedifference and my goof won. One of the best mistakes I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesse Jarrous
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Omg, this was the easiest and BEST receipe ever- love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Jarrous

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Amazing recipe! WILL make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Fitzgerald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The rolls taste great, but I can't seem to get the golden color on top so they don't look as good as I would like them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
These were pretty yummy & hubby was pleased I surprised him with a batch of homemade rolls for Sunday dinner. Added sesame seeds on top over the egg wash which added a nice taste & touch. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
have to have the right ingredients to get perfect rolls. they do turn out nice if you have exactly the right ingredients. whole wheat dough doesn't turn out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I didn't break it up into rolls. I just made a normal loaf. AWESOME!!! Best sandwich bread ever. Soft inside, flaky outside crust. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States