Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I followed recipe but these turned out like bricks. I should have used my tried and true buttery bread machine rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very good! Used for bierocks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is a great go to recipe for rolls. Love that you can make them in the bread machine. I often make them in the morning and put them in the pan and cover with plastic wrap in the fridge for the second rise and cook them at dinner time. They come out great. I also rarely brush them with egg white and they are still great. Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I have made these rolls countless times since finding this recipe. Incredibly easy and amazingly delicious! Follow the recipe as is...I promise you will not be disappointed!! These also make awesome hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
These rolls are great. I served them as dinner rolls but they would make great hamburger or sandwich buns as well. I made only a few changes. I reduced the sugar to 2 tablespoons and included the 1 egg white in with the wet ingredients. I also used All Purpose Flour because that was what I had on hand. I brushed the rolls with melted butter both before and right after baking. This ensures a beautiful brown color and also keeps them soft. I sprinkled them lightly with poppy seeds as well after the butter brush and before baking. You could also use sesame seeds, etc. I always put my dough ingredients into the bread machine in the order of wet at the bottom, then all dry ingredients, then yeast on top. Have never been disappointed using that order for dough. It did take my rolls a little longer than 40 minutes, more like an hour to double after coming out of the bread machine. I made 18 smaller rolls which were perfect for dinner. 12 would be a good size for a large sandwich. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great recipe! the whole family loved these rolls at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Good flavor, but a little heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The first time I made this recipe I was completely distracted and just tossed all the ingredients in at the same time. Egg whites, everything.... the result was the most fluffy and buttery rolls!!! (I did spread butter on the rolls before baking) My guests flipped over my goof!! Now I am required to bring these rolls to every large meal. I did try a test and made 2 batches. One my goof recipe and the other the originoriginal recipe. There was a significant differedifference and my goof won. One of the best mistakes I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesse Jarrous
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Omg, this was the easiest and BEST receipe ever- love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Jarrous

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Amazing recipe! WILL make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Fitzgerald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States