Bread Machine Pumpernickel Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This bread is delicious. I've made it twice. Left out the caraway because I don't like it, and on the first attempt I didn't have any bread flour, so I replaced it with all purpose flour. It came out great anyway. Tastes great with a little butter, or dipped in hot tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This recipe is so yummy! I didn't use the gluten. After I pushed start on my bread maker it seemed really hard for it to mix so I added 1/4 cup more water and this seemed to work perfect. Came out so delicious! I like to bake my bread in the oven so after it was done mixing I threw in a bread pan and let it rise for 45 mins. then baked it for 25 mins at 350. This bread is wonderful with a slice of ham, sliced avocados, and melted swiss cheese then topped with dijon mustard:) YUMMY:)Thank you for sharing this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was my first try at homemade rye bread. Wow is it excellent and easy! I didn't use the gluten but did include 1 Tbs flax seed. It has an excellent flavor. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Very, very good! Didn't use the caraway seeds. Excellent flavor. I would definately use the wheat gluten if you have it. With the dense Wheat and Rye flours, it keeps the consistency of the bread nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennerBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
yum...yum...and YUM! No caraway seeds - no bread machine. Excellent flavor, texture, color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Definitely deserves to be in my regular weekly bread making rotation! I followed the recommendations of B. Scott Andrews by reducing the amounts of caraway and cocoa and increasing the amount of yeast. (thank you!) I mixed in the bread machine and then shaped into a round loaf and let rise and baked in the oven. The crust is excellent! Very tasty...Looks great too! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
My husband is a pumpernickel bread fan so I thought I would try this recipes (I really like using my bread machine). Other than the top of the loaf being very hard, he really enjoyed it. Said that it was a "keeper". (note: I didn't use caraway seeds or gluten as I did not have any on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeeKum

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
My son loved this! I made it as dough and let it rise and baked it in the oven. Came out very very good! (I left out the caraway and gluten)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
It was good . Nice and easy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I have been searching for a bread to compare with the bread they serve at Lone Star and this is it! I set my breadmaker for need and first rise / formed the dough into a loaf and baked at 400 degrees for 30 min. The loaf was perfect! Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States