Bread Machine Pumpernickel Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My husband says "Really good, definitely need to keep that recipe around."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hkmop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Had to add additional water for dough to ball up in bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Just ok, it turned out very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
this is really easy and excellent. The taste and texture are wonderful. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made the bread last evening and it is fantastic! This bread is much better in quality and taste than what I purchased locally. I didn't add the gluten but it wasn't necessary; I also used only 2 tblsp of cocoa and the loaf turned out perfect! Thanks Marylyn; any more of your excellent recipes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by On The Fly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was a very bla recipe! The wheat flour overpowered it and it was grainy. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Delicious! The texture was perfect. I left out the caraway and only used 2 Tbsp of cocoa but otherwise followed this recipe to the letter. BTW I am not a fan of pumpernickel. I made this for my husband. He loved it and I have been converted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I LOVE this bread. I'm not a huge fan of bread machines, so I tried this using my Kitchenaid, and it is SO good! Add ingredients in order listed, knead on low with dough hook for 10 minutes. Let rise for 2 hours and double in size. Knead gently for a few minutes, allow to bake in loaf pan 1 1/2 hours, bake at 375 for 28 minutes. PERFECT! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This bread is the best!!! I live alone and never get through a whole loaf of bread; this time I did! I have a really good bread machine cookbook with over 300 recipes and yours is my favorite. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Awesome! Go buy your corned beef, swiss cheese and sauerkraut. Can we say REUBENS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States