Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Great dough. I prefer a thicker crust, but if you like thin crispy crust this is a five star recipe. The taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
this is so yummy! At first I was worried about the consistency, but it baked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I really liked the flavor of this crust! I used Sierra Nevada Pale Ale, tasted good. Only change I made was to add about a 1/4 cup flour, as it was a bit sticky. Will use this recipe again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Wonderful!!I used bread flour and a wheat beer that husband didnt like. Couldnt ask for a more perfect crust, and I've tried a lot. I cooked it on a pizza stone, at 450 was more like New York style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laralou
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Great Easy Recipe. Thanks! I used a generic light beer that was in the fridge. Turned out great and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I made this dough using Blue Moon. It made a very nice thick crust with a good texture and flavor. Surprisingly, the pizza was even better cold as the beer flavor in the crust was more pronounced. I had to scale back the cooking time by about 6-8 minutes, but that seems more like oven variation than a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUANPOUSSIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
9/16/07: This is the first time I have ever been able to make a restaurant-style pizza at home. The whole family raved about it, and I am getting ready to use this dough to make another pizza for dinner tonight - second time in three days! I used a pinch of Italian Seasoning in the beer for extra flavor and baked on a pizza stone, which only took 15 minutes. Definitely do a light coating of grease to prevent sticking. Updated 8/25/09: This is still my standard, but I have switched from flat beer to milk. I found that beer can give the dough a bit of a bitter flavor, where the milk gives it a bit of sweet. I split the dough in half for a thin, crsipy crust (and save the other half in the fridge for pizza later in the week).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I bake it without anything on it for about 7 minutes and put some herbs n garlic into the crust. Yummy! Now making it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is the best pizza crust I have ever made. I am sure this will be a tradition at our house. Thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
It is simply yummy!! We can't get enough of th epizza prepaer with this dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States