Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Best bread machine pizza dough I've tried so far. I had a bottle of Sam Adam's Porter (which I don't like very much) in the fridge and used it. Mmmmm, the brown porter gave the dough a nutty, malty flavor and just a bit of a brown color. You should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is excellent- just like restaurant or delivery pizza crust. We did bake 5 minutes before adding toppings. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I dont get it. My husband and i have both tried this recipe. Both times, we had to add tons of extra flour to make it useable. When, we try the pizza it is bland and bearly edible. The first time, I blamed him. When I tried to do it, I had to apologize to him. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LROSM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is great pizza dough, alittle sweet for me. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris1971
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Tried this recipe for tonight's dinner and loved it. I followed it as written except added olive oil instead of butter. I had to sprinkle some flour on the counter to work with it as it was a little sticky. It had an excellent crisp crust with an airy, chewy interior. I baked it at 425°F for 20 minutes on the middle rack of the oven on a 16" perforated aluminum pizza pan. No need to par bake as it's the perfect amount of dough for a 16" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris1971

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I make dough by hand and thought I would see if this was easier/better. When it came out, I was shocked! It was goopy and sticky. I had seen the reviews, and pressed on, figuring we could get take out, if necessary. :) I stretched/scooped it into a stoneware bar pan and followed the others, by pre-baking it, then topped it and baked it for 17 minutes more at 400. It is fabulous! In fact, I am on my 3rd square of pizza as I type. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I enjoyed this, making and eating it. The dough is the easy part with the help of the bread machine. The hard part of this recipe for me was trying to swipe a beer from my husband. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Great! And finally a use for IPA. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
A great basic pizza crust. I make this all the time now. My favorite way to top it is to use ranch dressing for the sauce, chopped chicken tossed in buffalo sauce(melted butter and hot sauce), mozz/cheddar mix and parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was just as easy and delicious as the recipe claims. Huge hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States