Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
GREAT flavor! Reminded me of a nice pizza restaurant! Other than being a little thick in places (making it hard for my 6-year-old-with-a-mouthful-of-loose-teeth to chew), it was SO good, and will definitely be added to my "Tried & True" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I did everything this recipe called for except substituted sprite for beer. I have made it 3 times now and everytime we eat the whole pie! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taneshans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I was a bit worried because I've never made pizza before, I'm not an experienced cook, and I've only tried my bread machine a couple of times. But this turned out wonderfully! I didn't have flat beer, but I poured a cup of Miller Genuine Draft and stirred it up a bit to get rid of some bubbles. I pre-baked the dough for 5 minutes as others had recommended, brushed with olive oil. It's a very tasty crust, and I don't plan on ordering out ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Love this recipe! So easy to make and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Amazing pizza dough!! I used it in the cast iron deep dish recipe, and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
The dough was so easy to work with and tasted wonderful. It really is the perfect pizza dough. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Made two batched for pasties and turned out great! will keep it in mind for pizza in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
The only dough I make now. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeridaraven
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
WOW WOW WOW!! I've tried DOZENS of pizza dough recipes looking for that perfect one, and I finally found it. The beer is what makes this recipe so good, and that's coming from someone who HATES beer! This dough is very yeasty and rises up very nicely. I followed the advice of a few other reviews and pre-baked for about 5 mins, though I could have probably done longer. I brushed it with mushroom and sage infused olive oil beforehand. YUM! Also, I made one 12 inch pizza on my pizza stone and the crust was very thick and soft. I easily could have made two pizzas with thinner crusts. And to think, all I did was throw everything in the bread maker! I WILL be making this recipe again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeridaraven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made these pizza yesterday for a party and got rave reviews. Everyone loved the crust. We made BBQ chicken, Buffalo Chicken, chicken bacon Ranch and pepperoni. All tasted just like it came fro the local pizza shop. Thanks for a great recipe, we will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States