Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
So good! Didn't use flat beer and tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Not all beer works for this recipe. The first time I made this it was fantastic. I tried a different beer after that and it was a gooey mess. We couldn't use it. Not sure what the difference in the beer was. UPDATE: Duh! Ok, it's not the beer that's the problem! First I put 1/4 c of water in the bread pan, then add the yeast and sugar. I wait about 5 minutes and add all other ingredients ( but only 3/4 c of beer.) haven't had any issues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I really enjoyed how easy this recipe was, and we really liked how the end result tasted. I baked the crust 5 min before topping it and baked it another 15 min. It would have been perfect, but we found it to be a little too much bread/crust. We usually like non-thin crust pizza, because the crust is so good, but this pizza crust was a little too much. My hungry husband only had a quarter of the pizza for dinner, rather than about half a regular pizza. So, I think I'll try a thinner recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!! I have found that Budweiser is the best for traditional dough. I also use this same dough for calzones. Husband says it is better than anything he's had at a restuarant! I sprinkle in a little garlic salt and italian seasonings. Makes sure and brush with melted butter for that perfect golden crisp top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This crust was Amazing! I will use this recipe from now on. I added garlic, dehydrated onions and caraway seeds. It's the best homemade pizza crust I've ever eaten. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Faye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TURTLNSITE
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Awesome dough base... Like several others, I "tweeked" the recipe a bit. I took suggestions of adding basil and oregano (3/4 tbsp). I also added a bit of parmesan cheese (1/4 c). The beer used was DosEquis at 110degrees stirred until flat. My dough looked very sticky/wet, so I added about 1/4 more flour. I stopped the bread machine ~30 minutes early and re-started the kneading process. When the cycle was complete I put it in the refrigerator...I was baking it for my kids' lunch for the next day. This was the best thing I could have done. The dough was so easy to work!! The taste is amazing!! Thank you so much Kim! I debated on several dough recipes before deciding on this one. Boy! Am I ever glad this is the one I picked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This crust is amazing! I didn't use beer, I used water. I also added 1 tsp of garlic powder and Italian seasoning. I will try adding more next time for a better flavor. Also some Parm. I baked my crust for 5-8 minutes til just turning golden brown and then added my toppings. My son also put in string cheese for a little stuffed crust action! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Came out of the bread maker pretty sticky but like any dough humidity can affect how much flour you need. Also didn't have any beer so just used water. At first I wasn't sure I liked it because it came out fluffy and pretty soft. I generally like a thin crispy crust but my husband and I both agreed we really like it and with the bread maker doing all the work we will be making pizza A LOT more!!! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Add 1 TSp baking powder for crunchy dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS! Put all ingredients in my bread machine and walk away for an hour! I add a tablespoon of italian seasoning in the dough instead of the sauce, it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States