Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
turned out fantastic!! I just put beer in the microwave for 2 minutes and then in the fridge for about 15 mins to cool down to make it flat. I also added 2 tsps of italian seasoning, and i used whole wheat bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I bake a lot of bread, and I've made a lot of pizzas in my time. This was absolutely the best tasting, and easiest pizza dough ever. I added some oregano, thyme & garlic to the crust. I didn't have any beer on hand, so I just used water. Can't wait to try it with the beer. Recipe was perfect for one large pizza. This will now be my "go to" recipe for pizza dough. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This worked out great in my bread machine for yummy, homemade pizza! Will be using this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very yummy! I used a 13" by 18" rectangle pan and it was still very thick. I substituted 2 1/2 T. of vital wheat gluten for a an equal amount of the flour. Melted butter and added 1t. of water, 2t. of fresh dried basil, 2t. of fresh dried oregano and 1T. of moist minced garlic out of a jar. I warmed the beer, sugar and salt to 110 degrees, sprinkled the active dry yeast on top and let sit for five minutes. Put flour mixture, then butter mixture, then yeast mixture and selected the dough cycle. Oiled the pan rolled it out carefully with oiled rolling pin, let rise for 15 to 20 minutes on proof setting on my oven. Cooked crust for 10 minutes, added original Ragu for sauce, roasted fresh green chili, microwaved pepperoni on papertowels (to remove some of the grease) cooked topped pizza for about 8 minutes, then added a preshredded mexican cheese mixture and cooked for another 6 minutes. I don't drink and I couldn't taste the beer. Best pizza I have made or eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is a great dough starter recipe. Once I add all the spices then its 5 starts. I put in about 2 tbs of just a Pinch Italian Seasoning by McCormick and 1 tsp of garlic power, 1 tsp onion powder. gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
the best pizza dough ive ever made! i didnt worry about flattening the beer and it was fantastic. moist with crisp edges. will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfraser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
GREAT flavor! Reminded me of a nice pizza restaurant! Other than being a little thick in places (making it hard for my 6-year-old-with-a-mouthful-of-loose-teeth to chew), it was SO good, and will definitely be added to my "Tried & True" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I did everything this recipe called for except substituted sprite for beer. I have made it 3 times now and everytime we eat the whole pie! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taneshans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I was a bit worried because I've never made pizza before, I'm not an experienced cook, and I've only tried my bread machine a couple of times. But this turned out wonderfully! I didn't have flat beer, but I poured a cup of Miller Genuine Draft and stirred it up a bit to get rid of some bubbles. I pre-baked the dough for 5 minutes as others had recommended, brushed with olive oil. It's a very tasty crust, and I don't plan on ordering out ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Love this recipe! So easy to make and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States