Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is the closest I've come to the perfect, thin, pizzeria style crust I love ! The first time I made this, I assembled all of the ingredients only to find that my bread machine no longer worked. So I made it the old fashioned way and it came out ok. When I bought a new machine, this was the first recipe I tried. I subbed water for the flat beer, because I had none, and spread the dough out on a standard cookie sheet, used a pizza sauce recipe from this site. (the recipe makes enough for two pizzas, and freezes well) We loaded it up with toppings, and let it bake. MMM-MMM, my house smelled so good. Everyone loved it, and my husband commented that this was my best crust yet! Thanks, Kim. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is a great and easy recipe! This is the first time I made pizza crust with beer...so very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is a great pizza dough. The only change I made was to use honey instead of sugar. This is the only dough I use and the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was my very first trying this in the bread maker. It turned out really good, I am happy with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Wonderfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I have made this several times and it comes out very well. if you like your crust crispy cook at 500 for 5 min then dress your pizza and put back in oven for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Edward, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
turned out fantastic!! I just put beer in the microwave for 2 minutes and then in the fridge for about 15 mins to cool down to make it flat. I also added 2 tsps of italian seasoning, and i used whole wheat bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I bake a lot of bread, and I've made a lot of pizzas in my time. This was absolutely the best tasting, and easiest pizza dough ever. I added some oregano, thyme & garlic to the crust. I didn't have any beer on hand, so I just used water. Can't wait to try it with the beer. Recipe was perfect for one large pizza. This will now be my "go to" recipe for pizza dough. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This worked out great in my bread machine for yummy, homemade pizza! Will be using this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States