Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I've used this recipe a few times and it is a favorite in our house. A while back i decided to make a batch and freeze it. It worked great. When I took the dough out of the bread machine I rolled it in a ball and wrapped it in plastic wrap then put in a ziploc bag. When I wanted to use it I took it out of the freezer and left it sit on the counter. It took about 2-3 hours to thaw. Put it on the pan and it rolled out nicely. This is such an easy recipe that is great tasting crust. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Okay, I just made this pizza crust for lunch and had pretty low expectations but this turned out amazingly good. I looked into the fridge before putting the ingredients in the bread machine and noticed I only had a few cold beers in there so I said to my self...Self, just use warm water, it's only lunch and then you can have a cold beer with your pizza(brilliant). I made Jerk Chicken for dinner last night and used that over an alfredo sauce and some other awesome veggies and this was the best pizza I have ever made! I like thin and crispy crust so I sprayed a cookie sheet and just hand pressed out my already risen dough as flat as I could(no rolling pin),about halfway through doing this flip over the crust oiled side up and it won't stick on the pan. Pre-Baked it at 400 for 6 minutes and took it out to cool for a few minutes before topping and then baked at 450 for about 12 minutes for a thin crispy delicious crust that held up to my toppings. I am sure this is great with the beer in it but mine turned out fantastic and I also enjoyed the cold beer with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RustyDuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheshire, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have been puttering around with this app for about 2 months now and used a few recipes. I love to cook but don't make many dishes past my normal set... THIS PIZZA WAS AMAZING! I have been up twice tonight to sneak in and have a midnight snack! My roommate said it tasted like Luigi's here in Sacramento. She doesn't know that I secretly hold Luigi's as THE BEST pizza IN Sacramento! I used the exquisite Pizza sauce on allrecipes as well. (btw I skipped the honey and the chili flakes in that recipe). I seem to always have made the mistake of not preheating my pizza stone enough. LET IT HEAT FOR A HALF HOUR. The dough came out crispy and browned and it held up just holding near the last quarter of the slice. I did precook the dough for 5 minutes. But it didn't need it. In fact I had to go just a little longer to cook the onions. But WOW. I followed the instructions exactly. Lol, I took so many pics of the whole process I have a mini album called "My First Perfect Pizza"!THank you to whoever posted this recipe. I'm gonna make another pie tonight! I have no real reason to buy Pizza out anymore. OK, I'm done with the review, gonna go sneak another slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I love it!!! The beer makes the pizza very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oni Mtz
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I use this recipe in my bread machine every time I make homemade pizza. It's awesome. I have a beer-tender in the kitchen usually with a keg of Newcastle hooked up. It's so easy to pour a cup and let it sit on the counter and wait for the carbonation to subside. I love the way this dough rises. It's silky but not sticky. Once I even fell asleep when the machine had finished and the dough had risen quite nicely a few hours later. Not a problem as I made a couple dough balls, wrapped in saran wrap and then placed in freezer bags. When it's time to make the pizza, I just take one of the freezer bags out and place in the fridge and let it defrost and slow rise while I'm at work. It's ready by the time I come home! Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Treasure Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Beer Crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maverickj99
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very easy to make. It took me a few tries to roll out the dough and pick it up to put on the stone without it tearing apart because I've never made dough before I didn't realize I needed a lot of flour underneath and on it while I was rolling it out. I baked the crust 5 minutes per recommendations of other reviews. I could have let it bake a few more minutes before adding the toppings. Turned out great. I could have used a little more corn meal on my stone because I found a few spots where the dough stuck. Next time will be even better. The family had fun making it and it disappeared very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Best homemade pizza crust I have made. The whole family liked it! Myhusband told me that usually he doesn't really care for homemade pizza because the crust is never tasty enough, but this one was better than most restaurant pizza. I took a previous poster's advice and baked for a few minutes without toppings to make the crust crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is my go to recipe,LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have tried a few different versions of pizza dough for the bread machine but this one tops them all. We used a micro-brewery beer called Crafty Jack which is a nice dark ale and the crust was as delicious as the toppings! The dough was easy to work with. This is most definitely a keeper and my "go to" pizza dough recipe from now on! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States