Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
wow!never would i have imagined you could make pizza at home that tasted like you bought it from a pizzeria and you don't even have to know how to throw and toss the dough! i was going to prebake the crust as others had suggested but i forgot...Doh! it came out fine. on a scale from 1 to 10 i would give it a 9. i bet if i had remembered to pre bake it would have been a 10++. can't wait to make it again! great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I use this recipe all the time, it is the only recipe you need! I have made just a few minor changes, olive oil for the butter, and brown sugar instead of white sugar. As for the reviews stating that it didn't cook fully, I would like to offer a few tips. First off, use a good heavy pizza pan, a pan with a thicker bottom will brown the bottom more evenly. Second, I put the prepared pizza on the lowest rack of the oven for the first 5-6 minutes of cooking, then I move it to the middle rack for the rest of the time. This is a great recipe that allows you to make pizzeria quality pizza at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Love this bread! I follwed ingredients pewrfectly but used anothers suggestion to only let it go 15 mins in machine then let it sit in coverd greased bowlfor about 30 mins. We made stuffed chesey bread (like dominios) and it was really good! The bread itself is great! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was great and so easy to make. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added 1tsp of garlic powder and 1tsp of basil to the ingredients. I also baked the crust for 5-7 min in the oven before putting the toppings on. Then baked with the toppings for 15-20min. Will definitely be using this recipe often. It was not thin or thick...kind of in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is the BEST pizza dough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thecrazyscotsman
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
made this with both beer dough and with apple juice. both turned out perfect for my pizza's (philly steak and cheese. made with deli thick sliced roast beef, american white cheese,provolone, motz cheese and some havarti cheese, green pepper,onions and mushrooms. , veggie pizza , ham n pineapple, and a pepperoni n bacon..yum yum. they were outstanding pizzas...better then delivery hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecrazyscotsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwall, Orkney, Scotland, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I used a bread machine on dough cycle. I doubled the portions and divided the finished products into 4 balls of dough. Each ball was rolled in a teaspoon of Olive oil in a stainless steel bowl. Each of the balls were then placed into a ziplock sandwich bag. The balls of dough last 4-5 days in the fridge this way. To make the actual pizza, I used a perforated pizza pan (15@target), Ragu as a base sauce and store bought grated mozzarella. 10 minutes at 400F convection and voila! Crispy thin crust pizza.. Spinach Feta is a family favorite and makes a great appetizer for Xmas parties. Thanks for a great Pizza dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jais2001
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Dough was crispy on the bottom, nicely chewy elsewhere. Learned my lesson after first failed attempt...where I used COLD flat beer. This time used 80 degree nuked flat beer. Temp measured with candy thermometer. I had not used my bread machine in a loooong time, so had forgotten this Bread Making 101 fact. Oops. Excited for Take Two since all these reviews were so positive. Dough was very easy to work with. Just added a dusting of flour to my board and shaped it. Transferred into pizza pan with the holes in the bottom and worked just a bit more to shape it to the pan. Sauce, cheese, toppings. 375 in my convection oven for about 15 minutes or so. Broiled it on the low rack for a minute or two just to crisp up pepperoni and cheese. Let it set for a few minutes before cutting. Used 1/3 amt whole wheat to 2/3 amt white flour to equal the amt called for. Great recipe. Will certainly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jais2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Best pizza crust I've ever made. Everybody raved. We loved the very subtle sweet flavor. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States