Bread Machine Honey-Oat-Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I baked this bread this morning and it is very nice and looks beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This bread is moist and delicious! My whole family oohed and aahed over it! I made the whole thing in the breadmaker. My breadmaker can make loaves up to 2.5 pounds and this recipe fit perfectly without a problem. The only alteration I made to the recipe is that I replaced 1 cup of all purpose flour with 1 cup of bread flour (as I didn't have enough all-purpose). It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I have tried many bread machine reipes and this is by far the best I have ever tasted. I made a loaf this morning following the directions exactly and it's already gone.My kids are already begging me to make another loaf. I am going to make another this evening using the bread machine for the whole process. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Vermont, USA
Living In: East Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Super yummy! I made it exactly how recipe said and the bread is soft and delicious. It is my new favorite bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
We have made this bread and shared it around it is so good we all ways get asked for the recipe. If you bake bread do your self a favor and try it.We did use 3tsp of bread yeast over the 2 1/2 in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I am a complete newbie to bread making and wanted to find an easy recipe to start with. This recipe is AMAZING! I have now made it twice exactly to the recipe, and each time the bread came out perfectly. I've even impressed my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
We make this bread every few days - we're so addicted that we barely buy bread anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This bread is light, fluffy and delicious. I made the whole thing in the bread maker that I borrowed. It didn't touch the top of the window. Perfection. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great bread! I did make the whole thing in the breadmaker and while it was a large (and very tall) loaf, it remained contained and cooked properly. I did not have any powdered milk on hand, so I left it out. I'm sure that's the reason I had to add a bit more flour during mixing to reduce the stickiness. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is a fantastic bread! I made a few changes based on my personal preference and what I had available in my pantry. My changes do not reflect the quality of the recipe, however. So here they are: I reduced the sugar to 1 Tbsp, reduced the white flour to 2 cups and increased the wheat flour to 2 cups. I used half water and half milk to proof the yeast in, as I did not have any powdered milk in my pantry. This does make a huge overflowing loaf in a 9 x 5 pan, so I will use 2/ 9x5 pans next time. This is the best homemade bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d.anna.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynden, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States