Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This bread was great!! I followed the recipe exactly and it is wonderful. A great addition to a pasta dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coco
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This recipe is ok. It comes out moist and tasty. We have had a lot better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
My family absolutely loved this bread machine recipe! I did make the following substitutions: 1 Tbl. vegetable oil, instead of butter, 3 tsp garlic powder, and 1 1/2 tsp. of "rapid rise" yeast, instead of the regular active yeast. When I use this yeast, I've used an appropriate "basic bread - Rapid" cycle for the machine, and have had great bread as a result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Very yummy!! Did not look pretty - the middle fell in (machine was a Christmas present, so I'm new to this). This didn't affect the taste at all, everyone loved it! I added extra garlic powder, as suggested below. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I thught this was pretty tasty. Although it took me a while to get the garlic smell out of my bread machine. Luckily when I made other loaves, it did not taste like garlic!:) Thanks for sharing your recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Not too bad. I expected it to rise a little more and be a bit larger, lighter loaf than it actually was. Also, the crust was a little too "solid" for my liking. Perhaps set on the light setting, it would have been a little better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Bumphrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
We made this into a dough and made breadsticks and added some butter and parmesan cheese. I thought it was too garlicky, but my family thought it was GREAT! NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I actually made these into rolls. I put the ingredients in the bread machine on the dough setting. Then cut the dough into individual rolls and baked them for 15 min. WOW! I have none left! I made 12 rolls, and between myself and 3 others, we ate all of them. REALLY good warm with butter. I did add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This was a so-so recipe. I tried it as it's written and it didn't rise well, was drier than a bone and didn't taste like garlic at all. I decided to try it again with a twist: 1 c. water 1 tbsp. EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) 1/4 c. milk 1 tbsp. sugar 1 1/2 tsp. salt 4 cloves minced fresh garlic 3 c. flour 1 1/2 tsp. active dry yeast 1/2 tsp. oregano 1 tsp. rosemary To really get the taste of the herbs, I heated the oil slightly and added the herbs to really get it going. Then I added it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This bread had a lovely flavor and was excellent with my veggie spaghetti. I was a little confused when I took it out, as it had risen nicely but after baking it had fallen. It didn't affect the texture or flavor at all...honestly, it was a more manageable loaf, lol. I think next time I'll try the breadsticks like another person said they did. I also thought about making sandwich sized rolls out of this. Will definitely make it again, and with fresh basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eielson Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States