Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is really great recipe! To add additional flavor, I added: 1 Tbsp of Oregano and 1 Tbsp of Basil. This bread turns out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This recipe is simple, easy and makes a very good bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This recipe is AWESOME! I chose to use butter and let in melt in the warm water before I put the water in the machine. Also, instead of garlic powder I used 5 fresh chopped cloves. Use basic setting light crust. Really moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Very good texture and garlic flavor. Fresh garlic might be better, but this is very good as is too. Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This smelled great when it was baking. However, when I sliced it, it was extremely dense. I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I can think of is that the recipe does not state the loaf size. I chose 1 1/2 lb, since that seems to be the most common size. Perhaps I should have chosen 2 lb. One thing I did that I would recommend is that, after slicing the bread, I put the slices on a cookie sheet, sprayed them with butter flavored cooking spray, sprinkled them with shredded parmesan cheese and then broiled them for a few minutes to toast the bread and melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
A very yummy garilic bread. I added more garlic to the bread. It was yummy. I will be keeping this recipe on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Good recipe but needs more garlic. While the bread was cooking it had a nice garlic aroma but you couldn't taste it. So, I'll have to add much more next time. I like to "taste" my garlic in my bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorn74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
wonderful recipie!one of the best so far and i've tried a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich
Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Very good. I made a few adjustment from the beginning. I used 1 cup of warm milk instead of the water and the powdered milk. I used 1 Tbs. of olive oil instead of the butter. I added 1/2 Tbs. each of died basil and oregano. I used 2 cups wheat flour and 1 cup white flour. I also used three cloves of Garlic, minced. It was most delicious out of the bread maker, hot, and with butter spread on the top. The only disappointing thing was waiting for the bread maker to finish baking the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Higashikurume, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States