Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I made some changes that took this recipe to the next level. Rather than add garlic powder, I added 10 cloves of fresh roasted garlic and 1 tbsp of cracked pepper. WOW! This will make your sandwiches rock! I can't wait until lunch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
YUM!!!!! My S.O. and I LOVE this recipe!!! Usually, he doesn't like bread with "stuff in it" ... but, this was different ... I mixed this in my bread machine, then made rolls ... at first, he was like, "What did you put in those?" when he saw the parsley, but he gave them a chance, and he's eaten almost all of them since last night ... :) Oh, btw, I used a couple of heaping teaspoons of minced garlic instead of the dried stuff ... it was perfect ... not overwhelming, just right ... :) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This bread turned out really well, my boyfriend loved it. I also made the dough in the bread machine and let it rise about 30 min after I removed it then brushed it with melted butter. I then baked it for 40 min then I sliced it in half, brushed melted butter on inside of each half, sprinkled them with garlic powder and grated parmasean cheese then baked for 10 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Penn Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This is a good bread recipe - has a good texture and basic flavor. However, I was hoping for more garlic taste. I used my bread machine on a 1 1/2 lb loaf and light white crust and it came out perfectly. I will definately use again, but with more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This is an awesome bread. I made it last night with our spaghetti dinner. I changed just a few things. I did 1 cup milk in place of the water AND powdered milk. I also replaced the powdered garlic with a few gloves of fresh chopped, and I used 2 1/4 tsp yeast. I set my loaf color for light. I got a soft, delicious, flavorful, and aromatic loaf. We topped each slice with a bit of butter and sprinkled with parmesan cheese. It was a perfect addition to our meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This bread is not bad. I did add minced garlic plus the garlic powder. The first time I made this I must've somehow mixed the salt and yeast because it didn't turn out right. The second time, it turned out well. However, it didn't rise as well as most of the loaves I make in my machine. The loaf is a bit flat. The garlic flavor is good, but I can easily modify other recipes to add garlic. I liked it, but I've made other breads I liked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I made the adjustments that reviewer, "darkersolace" had made. Instead of adding condensed milk in place of the powdered milk I accidentally put in 2% milk instead. But you know, it was great. Also with the added rosemary & oregano. My boyfriend & I just loved it. This I will definately make again with the made adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
So I didn't have garlic powder but I did use a little bit of garlic salt, I used regular flour and also for the 1 1/2 tsp. of salt, I used 1 tsp regular salt and 1/2 tsp johnny's seasoning salt. Also I put about 1/2 tsp of fresh rosemary in there too. It came out great! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This bread was okay, it smelled good baking but it was lacking flavor when done. I too added more garlic than recommended but it didn't seem to help. I will try it the way someone suggested by taking the dough and baking it as sticks in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Really tasty! I used Tones granulated garlic & added more. I thought at first it was going to be too garlicky for kids but they loved it. I didn't have parsley but have a homemade italian parmesan herb blend that I was given as a gift. I have no idea what is in it but I used about 3 T. This bread did not rise very well but everyone in the family really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States