Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made 2 loaves of this for a church function and it was PERFECT! My friend called me after to rave about how the garlic perfectly balanced the lasagna it was accompanying. I was nervous because the batter looked a bit wet when it was first kneading, but it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I went off of another reviewer's advice and subbed out the dry milk for 1/4 cup of half and half (best I could do). Added rosemary and basil, diced up 4 cloves of garlic AND added a bit of garlic powder (my boyfriend and I love garlic). It really needed the extra liquid, it came out PERFECTLY. I used the dough setting on my bread machine and formed the dough into a long italian loaf. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pianoducky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
The texture was great, but it needs way more garlic. Next time I'm going to try doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
The best french garlic bread recipe I have found. Used one reviewers modification of olive oil for butter, 1/4 c condensed milk instead of powdered and added my own fresh herbs - parsely, oregano and rosemary. Used 2 tsp minced garlic instead of powdered and it wasnt very garlicy. Maybe a little more. Put bread machine on dough cycle. Added more flour as it worked the dough. Turned it out on a cookie sheet but it was sticky and I added flour as I patted it into shape. Let it sit covered for 30 min and then baked at 300 for 50 minutes. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
this bread turned out very well in my bread machine...like other reviewers i added more garlic powder and did 2 c ap unbleached flour and 1 c multigrain...it was yummy and we really enjoyed it...made fresh spinach and tomato sandwiches with it (and all the trimmings)...will make it again...thanks for the recipe (oh and i always add vital wheat gluten...but i do that for all my breads)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I love this recipe! It is so easy. The only thing I do different is I cook mine in the oven since I don't like the way my bread machine cooks bread. I roll it out like french garlic bread and bake at 350. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DavaLynn Joy
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraR
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I loved this very easy bread but changed a little, biggest changes were olive oil instead of butter, added fresh garlic and used Herbes de Provence instead of parsley. Will make again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Great garlic bread. I prefer the Italian Bread from this site made in the bread machine though with added garlic. It came out well, just prefer the other one for flavor with added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was pretty good. The only change I made was to use 1 Tablespoon of garlic powder. The garlic flavor was very, very light. Made a nice size loaf for my family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States