Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This turned out perfectly for us. Everyone in the family loved it, even the (somewhat particular) 16-mo-old. The only change I made was substituting a full TABLESPOON of minced garlic for the 2 teaspoons garlic powder as another reviewer recommended. Everything else was spot-on and my husband raved about it, from the crust to the taste to the texture and even how the house smelled when it got done baking. We will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
My family loved this bread though I did follow a few suggestions from other reviewers before making it. I changed the butter to oil, the parsley to oregano and I used crushed garlic instead of powder. I added 2 cloves of garlic for a 2lb loaf which gave a subtle garlic flavour which I would do again when making the bread for other people however my family adore garlic and I will try doubling it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This Bread was very good. I made it in my Oster bread machine and it was very light and fluffy. Do remember to make sure all of your measurments are exact though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonikaReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I'm sure this bread is very good, but... It never finished baking as for some reason, my bread machine started SMOKING!!! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Made two loaves in one day! Made first as part of dinner for a new mom. Sliced up and shared a slice with my children. Set up second loaf in machine immediately!!!! Added extra minced garlic on top of garlic powder called for in recipe just because we love garlic. That's the only change. Made entirely in machine and crust was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I only give this recipe one star just b/c it looked like bread. This was by far the worse tasting bread I have ever made. My family would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This made a pretty decent basic white bread, but for a garlic bread it didn't pass the test. We couldn't taste hardly any garlic in it, even though I added extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I followed suggestion & added more garlic powder. I also prefer to bake my bread in the regular oven. This bread was very good!! I froze half for another meal, so we wouldn't eat too much bread at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made 2 loaves of this for a church function and it was PERFECT! My friend called me after to rave about how the garlic perfectly balanced the lasagna it was accompanying. I was nervous because the batter looked a bit wet when it was first kneading, but it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States