Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
It was ok. Not garlicy enough for me and DH. I even added more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This bread was dense. At first I thought my yeast was no good. I checked it and yeast was fine. When I sliced this bread the texture was nice. The taste was only o.k. Thank you for the recipe but, I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
The garlic was way to strong. We really like garlic but I had to use this for bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
i must have done something wrong. Very wrong. This had the weight and texture of a door stop, and i have been making bread for years. Thank goodness i was making three other breads at the same time. It was a great source of amusement for the others to tease me about, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I used olive oil instead of butter and used fresh minced garlic and fresh basil. I just got my bread machine for Christmas and am not sure what the problem is yet. It sank very badly once it started baking. It looked perfect while it was raising. I guess it is just going to take more practice. I had no idea that making bread was so complicated, kinda takes the fun out of it. Tasted ok though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARK89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I made this twice. Both times it failed to rise. It was more like a shot-put than a loaf of bread! Still, it was tasty...if VERY heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This came out awesome! Anytime I'm making a bread, hubby requests this one. This bread is also delicious toasted with butter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
AWESOME!!! I took the advice of another and used 3 tsps fresh minced garlic, 1 tsp of oregano and basil. This bread had plenty of flavor. It is very similar to the loaves of bread at the Macaroni Grill. Dipped it in olive oil and balsamic vinegar! A KEEPER. Great with pasta dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This turned out nicely, however I concur with all the reviewers who have said that it needs more garlic. Next time I would double it (I used 2 tsp. fresh minced). I would also replace 1/2 of the parsley with 1/2 Italian seasoning. Since I live at a high elevation (about 4500'), I increased the water to 11 oz. and decreased the yeast to 1 tsp. For our own personal preferences, I cut the salt down to 1 tsp. This was good, but it can be improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Awesome! Wow, did my house smell fantastic! I used olive oil instead of butter, and Wildtree Herbs' Garlic and Herb Blend along with 2 tsp. fresh minced garlic. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States