Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
I followed other reviewer's directions and made this on the dough setting and formed my own loaf to bake for 45 min at 350. I also added both garlic powder and fresh garlic and some parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Great Recipe! I've made this a handful of times already, and each time tried different variations of spices. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
I really did enjoy this recipe. The next time I make this bread I intead to add a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
It was very good. It was only the tiniest bit dense, it rose up just fine, but overall it was very good and I can't wait to make it again! Thankyou Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This is one of the best bread machine recipes I've used. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Well I didn't read the reviews on this one before I made it and wish I had. I made this recipe as written. The bread is very good...it is dense but that's what I like about it. The family gobbled up the whole loaf at dinner. The problem is that I didn't realize it only yielded a one pound loaf. Had I known I would've doubled the recipe. The recipe states this yields a 1 1/2 pound loaf so I assumed it would come closer to the top of my two pound pan than it did. Instead it actually came to a little less than halfway. I will make this again but I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
The flavour was there, it tasted great but it only rose to halfway up the pan and it was quite dense. I'll try it on the dough cycle, roll it into buns and finish baking it in the oven, hopefully that'll help. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
My 9 year old son and I both loved this! Like another user, I used Olive oil instead of butter. Mine was not "dense", nor was like "a doorstop"! It did not sink and there was a perfect amount of garlic. Fantastic, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLFLYERS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Like some of the other reviewers, I used fresh garlic cloves rather than powdered garlic. The loaf does not rise much and consequently is quite dense, but the flavour is wonderful! This is one that gets made over and over at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
A suggestion to people who tried and failed with this recipe - why not follow your bread machine's instructions for a white loaf and add parsley and garlic powder? Then the wet/dry ratio will match your machine's loaf size and should yield better results. I'm going to try this myself tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States