Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
will be making this bread again and again, top recipe, no need to change anything in this recipe, just try it and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
The bread turned out nice and moist, though it lacked that "garlic" flavor. I think it needs alot more garlic and next time I will add some fresh garlic to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
The bread that we made that was inspired by this recipe was very, very good, but this is because we didn't follow the recipe. I highly recommend dropping the milk powder and water as well as the garlic powder and instead using 1/3 cup whole milk and minced garlic. The flavor is much better and the bread cooks up better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This bread is delicious! Crusty on the outside, soft inside. I'm making it again right now -- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Can’t give this a 5 star as I veered from the original recipe. I used some condensed milk and basil and other spices in the bread. In addition, I made the dough here as some other suggested and made my own garlic bread. It smelled wonderful, but despite how much garlic you put in it, it was still lacking flavor. BIGGEST HINT IS TO BE SURE TO LET THE BREAD STICKS RISE AFTER YOU ROLL OUT THE DOUGH. It made enough for two batches of about 8 bread sticks. The dough ball froze well for later. Oil the ball, wrap it in plastic wrap, freeze it until it is not pliable, and then put it in a freezer bag. It defrosted well and baked up just like when it was fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jan Kaiser
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This bread has a wonderful aroma to it as it's cooking and is delicious with soups! I used a little more garlic than it called for just because I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Great bread-mine turned out pretty good-not very garlicky, though. Next time i will try real garlic out of a press. But, the bread seems moist and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianppg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Has anyone made this bread without using yeast? I cannot eat yeast so if anyone has a nice bread recipe to share...I thank you now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Even better than it sounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This bread baked up beautifully and was very good. It was crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. I'll be making this again frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States