Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Big hit!! It was perfect, good consistency, good size & great taste. I did use real garlic but only a few minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe. I just tweeked it a little, added honey instead of the sugar, and Rosemary instead of the Parsley, and half of the salt. This bread goes good with Chili or Spagetti, or even with fried eggs. I let it rise and baked in a regular loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Like most I tweaked recipe to make it my own. I finely diced 3 cloves of garlic and it and olive oil to the water in bread machine. Flour, dried oregano and yeast. Set machine in dough program. I was surprised how sticky it was. No problem though. It fell onto a parchment lined cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I loved this bread! I only made a few changes. Our bread machine was missing a part so instead I made it by hand and baked it in the oven at 350 degrees for 35 minutes. Instead of using garlic powder I listened to many other reviews and used three cloves of garlic. I replaced the butter with olive oil. As I wanted this bread to be nondairy I switched the milk powder for a tablespoon of rice milk. This is certainly a must do bread, moist on the inside, crisp on the outside. Next time I will try it half and half with whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. I put the machine on light crust. My entire family liked it. I would probably use garlic salt in place of the salt the next I make it; but that is the only change I would make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was very good bread. I usually use the dough cycle on my bread machine and finish it off in the oven. Let the machine cook this time and it came out very goo. My wife loved it too. I thought it could have used more garlic though. Had it a few days later. Used a garlic spread on it and browned it under the broiler. Came out great. Use this bread up fast because it does not stay fresh long (due to the lack of preservatives?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
really good bread! I used some of the other reviewers advice, with the olive oil, minced garlic, & seasonings. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used a bit less parsley and added 1/2 t onion powder, 2 t dried basil and 1/2 t oregano, then needed to add an extra 2 T water because my dough was a bit dry. Bread turned out great though! We thought it was pretty garlicky. Not as garlicky as bread made with garlic butter spread on top, but the garlic flavor was definitely there. The herbs I added helped too since they added a lot of flavor, but it would have been good just as written as well. Dried parsley is more for color than flavor, anyway. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Loved this! Keep in mind if you're Canadian, the flour is cut down by about 1/2 cup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I used skim milk instead of water and dry milk. I used olive oil instead of butter, 3 minced cloves of garlic instead of powder, and Italian seasoning instead of parsley. Tasted great- was soft and moist with a nice crust. Served this with pasta and a salad. Added a glass of red wine to make it the perfect meal. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States