Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was so yummy and easy. The dough was very wet so worried it wouldn't work but oh boy it did....YUMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I wanted a different type of pizza and decided to use this bread for the crust..sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was good, but a bit bland...definately try dusting the top with coarse kosher salt to give more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I haven't eaten my focaccia yet, but it looks like it's store bought save for the slightly peaked color. Next time I think I'll brush with a little egg wash for a more authentic golden glow. It's beginning to get HOT here, in the 90's during the day, so I let my dough rise, after patting out into an 8 x 8 glass pan, in my car. Looks very bubbly. Can't wait to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I have made this bread twice. The first time I accidentally let it sit to long and it rose a little too much, however the bread still turned out great, I followed other peoples advice and sprinkled the salt on top. The bread has turned out great both times and my family now requests that we have it in the house at all times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very versatile. I made several times. I do it different ways: topped with carmelized onions and goat cheese; brie and poached pears, roasted garlic and blue cheese or plain and serve with flavored oils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Really good focaccia! I added 1 tspn garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, approx 3/4 tspn salt and added extra fresh rosemary that I chopped very fine. Once dough was ready from bread machine, I put on my baking stone (cold) and topped with mixture of EVOO, fresh rosemary, garlic powder, sea salt and fresh ground pepper. I put stone into cold oven while preheating - took about 20 mins from when I started oven to finish baking. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is a fantastic and easy bread. The entire family loved it and we dipped it in olive oil with cracked pepper. Next time I'll put salt on top to add a little more flavor, but it was already fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Tasted really good but next time i have to flatten it out more before i bake it, so that it's not doughy inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States