Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I added a couple of tablespoons of sugar with the yeast (the second time i made this recipe) and found i got a bit more rise out of it. Fresh herbs make this, I added a bit of fresh oregano to mine, topped it with a bit of olive oil and rosemary (as described), some cracked sea salt and shredded parmesan...freaking awesome! (have made it 3x now...no issues, just have to be sure it rises once before you start the shaping process, and it shapes better if you let it rest for about 5-10 mins after the 2nd kneading is done) Next time i'm going to spike the top with roasted garlic cloves as well. I've no doubt it will be just as good as the first few times. Thanks so much. PS...this was the first recipe i tried with a bread machine and it worked, so it has encouraged me to try more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelanieG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Wonder texture and yummy flavor! I did add about 1 tsp of italian seasoning to the dough. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g5club

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was kind of dry. I'll search for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I am assuming I did something wrong. For me the texture was really dry. The taste was fine but the texture not soft and tasty like I wanted. Have to try one more time and see what happens. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe is perfect just the way it is! As a variation I did top with parmesan cheese, but it's not needed. YUMMY:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Just so-so. Can't say my family or myself found this to be very good. It was ok but doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe is really good. I made it exactly as written except I sprinkled coarse sea salt over the top before cooking (I recommend doing this). This bread really did come out perfect, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe. I tried one other yesterday, and it was not very good, very dry, and not much flavor. On the other hand this one is very nice, I used a bit more garlic and did add some kosher salt to the topping, it was far and above the other one, is now all gone!!! Did not use the bread machine, but put everything in the Kitchenaid mixer and kneaded it that way for about 5 min. Also used Spelt flour, since I have a gluten intolerant kid, but she can have Spelt. Was really GREAT. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Yum, yum, yum! This is incredible bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States