Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I did what some of the others like I add 1 teaspoon of salt and 1 teaspoon of rosemary in the bread. I sprinkled kosher salt and italian seasoning and brushed olive oil on top. Although, next time I will put the italian seasoning in the bread. I put a little bit of parmesan but I don't like how it gets a burned a bit if it's exposed to the heat. I made this twice and the first time, right after I spread the bread mixture in the 13x9 pan , I baked it and it was a little hard but the second time, I let it rise again about in the 13x9 pan for 1 hour and then, baked it and it came out soft and fluffy. I really loved the second one the best (I didn't put the parmesan this time around.) I'm using it to make focaccia bread stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was pretty good but after I tried it I tried a more popular traditional focaccia recipe from this site and just put those ingredients in my bread machine and it came out beautifully. I don't think I'd use this recipe again, the texture was a little off but the flavor was great, although I'd prefer a little more seasoning. Used it to make grilled vegetable sandwiches which tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
this was great, i didnt need to change a thing. maybe next time though i might try brushing with a little bit of salted butter rather than olive oil to enhance the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Followed directions to a "T" with one exception, I used whole wheat bread and added 1 tbsp of water as was suggested in another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
nummy - added the salt along w/ the rosemary. Wouldn't be focaccia without it to me (0;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Thought the flavoring was lacking. Followed directions exactly including using fresh rosemary. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Very good and very easy. I added about 2 teaspoons of sugar to the bread machine pan to make sure the yeast could do its job, and you could not taste it in the finished product. I also used 1 teaspoon of garlic powder, 1 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning and 2 teaspoons of dried rosemary in the bread itself. I also sprinkled kosher salt over the top of the bread along with the rosemary before putting it in the oven. Couldn't get my 11 year old daughter to try this, but that just meant more for us! My husband commented on how good it was but he didn't care for the salt on top so the next time I make this I may skip it, even though *I* really liked it with the salt! I'd also like to try using this for pizza crust... would be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
We love this recipe. Reminds us of the focaccia we got in Italy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Palisade, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
My family loved this bread recipe. Very easy to make. I did sprinkle Kosher salt on top before baking. Made this 2 days in a row, couldn't get enough! Second day I add more salt then I did the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEET48

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Great new fav at my home. I used three cups of whole wheat flour, a couple tablespoons more water and put this in an 11 x 14 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States