Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Excellent, easy and quick. I used a Pampered Chef bar stone for this and once the dough was in the stone, I covered the top with thinly sliced tomatoes, onions and a tiny bit of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I made few changes, but this was quite tasty. I divided the dough in half, and let it rise again before baking it in 2 pie pan. I used extra fresh chopped garlic, some dried oregano and basil, and a little more olive oil than the recipe called for. I added a couple tablespoons worth of sugar to feed the yeast. The results were great! I made it again with out adding sugar, and it did not rise as well without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Very easy and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CurlGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
A little dry, but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I did what some of the others like I add 1 teaspoon of salt and 1 teaspoon of rosemary in the bread. I sprinkled kosher salt and italian seasoning and brushed olive oil on top. Although, next time I will put the italian seasoning in the bread. I put a little bit of parmesan but I don't like how it gets a burned a bit if it's exposed to the heat. I made this twice and the first time, right after I spread the bread mixture in the 13x9 pan , I baked it and it was a little hard but the second time, I let it rise again about in the 13x9 pan for 1 hour and then, baked it and it came out soft and fluffy. I really loved the second one the best (I didn't put the parmesan this time around.) I'm using it to make focaccia bread stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was pretty good but after I tried it I tried a more popular traditional focaccia recipe from this site and just put those ingredients in my bread machine and it came out beautifully. I don't think I'd use this recipe again, the texture was a little off but the flavor was great, although I'd prefer a little more seasoning. Used it to make grilled vegetable sandwiches which tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
this was great, i didnt need to change a thing. maybe next time though i might try brushing with a little bit of salted butter rather than olive oil to enhance the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Followed directions to a "T" with one exception, I used whole wheat bread and added 1 tbsp of water as was suggested in another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
nummy - added the salt along w/ the rosemary. Wouldn't be focaccia without it to me (0;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Thought the flavoring was lacking. Followed directions exactly including using fresh rosemary. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 121-130 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States