Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Beautiful and delicious bread, which I used for "Gourmet Chicken Sandwiches," also from this site. For a little more flavor and pizazz, after brushing the top with olive oil, I sprinkled it with coarse salt, freshly ground pepper, shredded Parmegiano Reggiano and, finally, with fresh rosemary. The bread was SO good, but not quite as thick as I would have liked for sandwiches, so in the future I will probably bake this in a 7X11" pan rather than the 9x13."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I have made this twice and it turned out perfect.For those who end up with a dry dough try checking the dough ball while it is kneading. I had to add a little water to get it right. Also using the rising in a cold oven method worked great! An excellent bread I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Even without a bread machine, this is a great tasting and easy recipe. If you want to substitute whole wheat flour like we did, it is very good -- just don't use ALL whole wheat. A good rule for most any recipe is to sub only half. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Gobbled greedily by my hard-to-impress sons and husband. Very easy to make - so I'll be making this frequently from now on. I also sprinkled the top with sea salt and herbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Excellent results. My family begs me to make it often. The only thing I change is occasionally putting in some black olives, changing the herbs used and adding some fresh grated asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANAMILLER

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Oh my gosh... This is a great recipe!! Instead of only using Rosemary in the bread itself, I used 1 tsp Rosemary, 1 tsp Basil, 1 tsp Thyme, 1 tsp Parsley flakes. As the dressing on top of the bread, try coating with olive oil, adding grated Parmesan and Kasseri cheese, then placing rings from an onion over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I love this recipe!!!!! My own changes: Instead of rosemary I use 1 tbsp italian (mix) spices and 1 tbsp chopped garlic instead of 2 tsps. I follow exactly as instructed and my family LOVES it we often have it with an Italian style meal, like Spaghetti or Lazanga (a.k.a: lizard-on-ya)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooks, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Wow, this bread is super and so easy to make and doesn't take that long. Yum, Yum. Gave some to neighbors and they wanted the recipe and they are making it today...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madaline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I think there's a step missing in this recipe! The dough needs to have a second rising after it comes out of the bread machine and before it's dimpled. Trust me! I thought it sounded odd, but followed the directions to the letter and it failed miserably. The flavour was good, but really heavy dough and no browning. Maybe that is why the writer suggests you cover with plastic wrap while waiting for the oven to preheat??? Also recipe calls for 1 Tbsp of rosemary in dough, and then sprinkle with "remaining" rosemary??? I will try this one again, allowing the dough to rise before baking and will likely be back to rate it a 5 star as I think that was the only problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was fantastic!! I used to buy this from Panera Bread...never again!! I will make it myself from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States