Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Yum, this was so good, and so easy to make. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Oh yum, this was so good! I have made a few focaccia recipes from the site and they are just way too soft. This was more dense and closer to what I know as focaccia bread. It was so super easy in my bread machine too. I have a Zojirushi, if that helps. I used the dough cycle as suggested. My only change was using 1/3 of the suggested rosemary. I had fresh that I dried, which I find stronger tasting. I very finely minced it with a knife to spread throughout. I sprayed a little olive oil on a piece of parchment and spread it out on that on a sheet pan. When I did the topping, after adding 1 Tblsp of olive oil it seemed like enough so that is what I used. I added about 1/4 teaspoon approximately of salt to the 1/2 teaspoon of rosemary as I minced it, for the top, and then lastly sprinkled about 2 Tablespoons of finely grated parmesan on it before baking. It took 24 minutes to finish baking. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
good - but not as crisp as I would like - it was a little too doughy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Would have given this a 5 star rating, but the bread had a hard crust, which is not very focaccia-like. Possibly it should be baked at a lower temp, or given more of a chance to raise in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nbting
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This bread is really easy to bake & delicious. However I find it a little dense when I tried to make sub sandwiches with it although I increased the yeast to 2 teaspoons hoping it will rise more. Will definitely continue to make this but perhaps not as sandwich bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Made this last night and it tasted great. Easy to make and I followed the recipe as written except I used dried rosemary vs. fresh. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was super easy and delicious. I baked it in two 9-inch round cake pans for 25 minutes and it came out perfect. I didn't grease the pans and had a difficult time removing the bread. Next time I'll spray with Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Add 1 t sugar to make it rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This had a great flavor, but mine turned out hard as a rock. I must have overcooked it, but it never browned on top. Might try again, but not sure I'm up to cleaning the mess out of the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Looks and smells fantastic. Easy to do up...however, could not get it out of the pan. I have re-read the recipe..doesn't say grease or oil or lay down parchment. I was planning on making sandwiches for our ride tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States