Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is so great! I took people's suggestions of using wheat flour with regular flour. I usually make this dough once a week - mostly for bread but also for pizza and calzones. If you really like rosemary, I would suggest adding a little more than the recipe asks for but the recipes itself is great as is. I'm constantly checking out other people's suggestions and trying them out - so far so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartfood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacey
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Added sliced kalamata olives and shredded parmesan cheese before baking. Turned out gorgeous! Added my picture above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Very easy and very good. I did add some more seasonings such as Italian Seasoning and basi. I did add some thinly sliced onions to top before putting in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Bean
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe was really easy and so good. I did make a couple of changes. After the bread machine was done making the dough, I allowed it to rise for 30 minutes before placing it in the oven. I also topped it with grated parmesan. I highly recommend trying it! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was fabulous and easy! I am not a great at making bread, but the bread machine did all of the hard work! This was a good as any restaurant or bakery!! I LOVE THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madenish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I also followed this recipe as written (except to add some coarse kosher salt over the top). It does not have a smooth texture, is dry and more like a batter bread than traditional focaccia. I certainly won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Pretty good....I should have listened to other reviews and added course salt to the top before baking, it definitely needed it! I used fresh rosemary and a couple teaspoons each of fresh basil, oregano and parsley. I made this for appetizer, but will make fabulous sandwich bread. With a bit of modification this will be a keeper in my recipe box. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
It was great. I made the enough to have pizza base and to make bread on the side. The pizza was fantastic and the bread is quite soft - I am having it in a sandwich a day later and it still has the freshly baked feel. This is certainly a recipe I will keep using!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used light spelt flour so had to adjust the water accordingly. We have an allergy to garlic in our family, so used minced onion instead & added some dried oregano & basil. Tasted pretty good & would make a great pizza crust if rolled out thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was so yummy and easy. The dough was very wet so worried it wouldn't work but oh boy it did....YUMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States