Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is wonderful focaccia! I was so pleased with the texture of this and the flavor was great too. No changes were needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
just so-so. needs more salt and the texture was too fluffy, not chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This recipe was tasty and simple! I used it as a pizza crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This turned out AWESOME! I didn't have fresh rosemary. So I used the same amount of dried, crushed rosemary, and I doubled the garlic. Served it warm with olive oil and fresh pepper for dipping! Addictive! I used the leftovers to make sandwiches today. Most delicious sandwich I've ever eaten! I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I cooked it for 20 minutes and was overcooked! Next time I will try 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So good! I subbed 1/2 tsp onion powder for the rosemary (didn't have any), used 1 tsp salt and 1 tsp sugar for a terrific flavor! Sprinkled 1/2 cup pizza cheese on top after brushing with olive oil. All else remained the same. Used this to make a turkey BLT sandwich- TO DIE FOR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I agree with others that this bread NEEDS to rise a second time. Maybe the recipe writer's bread machine has a dough cycle that rises twice. Anyway, you MUST let the dough rise a second time before you shape it for baking. Otherwise, this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Followed recipe as is since I've never made bread before, and the bread came out great. Only change I would make is to add more rosemary, garlic and other herbs as other suggested. Otherwise, nice and crispy crust with a great soft texture inside. I put dough on cold stone cookie sheet and it cooked perfectly in about 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I love this recipe. It came out perfect. I did add some parmesan or romano cheese to the top and I kinda cheated with the rosemary, I used a premade spice specifically for Focaccia from Epicure. If anything it made it even better. Thanks for this simply recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I've made focaccia by hand (which takes 2 days) and this recipe is *just as good* in 1/8 of the time! Omitted garlic, subbed 1 c whole wheat flour, will increase salt to 1 t., and oiled bottom of pan. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThnkThn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States