Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Really good focaccia! I added 1 tspn garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, approx 3/4 tspn salt and added extra fresh rosemary that I chopped very fine. Once dough was ready from bread machine, I put on my baking stone (cold) and topped with mixture of EVOO, fresh rosemary, garlic powder, sea salt and fresh ground pepper. I put stone into cold oven while preheating - took about 20 mins from when I started oven to finish baking. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is a fantastic and easy bread. The entire family loved it and we dipped it in olive oil with cracked pepper. Next time I'll put salt on top to add a little more flavor, but it was already fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Tasted really good but next time i have to flatten it out more before i bake it, so that it's not doughy inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I altered this recipe and it turned out well even with the alteration being an accident. I mixed all the cheese ingredients and rather than using sun dried tomatoes i used sun dried tomato salsa. It was excellent! I did have to increase the baking time and then added more cheese on top of it but my husband, five year old and three year old all LOVED it. I'll have to write down my mistake so I can re-do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cogentd
Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Thanks for sharing this recipe. This is my first time trying this recipe and my focaccia turned out perfect - although it was my bread machine that did everything. I did make a few changes as suggested by others. Firstly I add warm water, 2 tablespoons sugar & 1.5 teaspoons dried active yeast into the baking pan and leave for 10 mins in the bread machine.Then I added 3 cups bread flour, 6 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil, 1.5 teaspoons garlic powder, 1 teaspoons italian herbs , 2 teaspoons dried rosemary & 1.5 teaspoons salt. Used basic bread setting and voila, 4 hours later, freshly baked focacia. Next round I will try with fresh garlic and fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very nice and easy. I added more seasoning--italian seasoning, sage, dried minced onions. I'm a garlic freak so I added more of that as well. I separated my rounds into two small ones and dimpled, then let rise. I suppose I didn't need to; the dimpling didn't remain and the rounds weren't flat like normal focaccia, but I don't really care. Tastes good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This made a pretty good focaccia. I followed the recipe exactly, and was very pleased. I'm not sure if there was much of a WOW factor, but it was good good bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This bread is fantastic. I like to make two smaller round loaves and use them for panini. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUGSMOMMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I have made this a couple of times and it is a definite hit. Last time I made two batches for a party and only used one so put the dough in a plastic bag and refrigerated for three days and then used it for a dinner party and it was just as good. Nice to know if you are in a hurry or need to prepare a few items ahead of time. I did use the kosher salt and also always use my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States