Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very good recipe, could definitely use kosher salt sprinkled on top or more salt in the recipe, I cut the olive oil in half and used 2 cups of bread flour and 1 cup of whole wheat, still very good. Be sure to grease the pan before baking! This is one I will be making again and again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Photo by Prospective PhD
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This recipe was delicious and super easy with the help of the breadmaker! I added fresh herbs to the dough from my garden (basil, rosemary, and a couple leaves of oregano) and found that it gave the bread a delicious flavor. Also, I spread the dough out onto a 9x13 pan and found it provided a great shape for easy sandwich making later. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prospective PhD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Made almost exactly as written, using dried rosemary instead of fresh. Made some great paninis and yummy bread otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was easy to make and turned out great. I used leftovers as a pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcjj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good bread. Had to add about an extra teaspoon of olive oil during the dough cycle. I also threw in some parmesan cheese and italian seasoning. Used dry rosemary and garlic powder instead of fresh. I also cooked it on an oiled cookie sheet, with oil and rosemary atop the dough as well. I cut them panini style and we ate them with my herb butter. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is so great! I took people's suggestions of using wheat flour with regular flour. I usually make this dough once a week - mostly for bread but also for pizza and calzones. If you really like rosemary, I would suggest adding a little more than the recipe asks for but the recipes itself is great as is. I'm constantly checking out other people's suggestions and trying them out - so far so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartfood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacey
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Added sliced kalamata olives and shredded parmesan cheese before baking. Turned out gorgeous! Added my picture above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Very easy and very good. I did add some more seasonings such as Italian Seasoning and basi. I did add some thinly sliced onions to top before putting in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina Bean
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe was really easy and so good. I did make a couple of changes. After the bread machine was done making the dough, I allowed it to rise for 30 minutes before placing it in the oven. I also topped it with grated parmesan. I highly recommend trying it! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was fabulous and easy! I am not a great at making bread, but the bread machine did all of the hard work! This was a good as any restaurant or bakery!! I LOVE THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madenish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States