Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I am assuming I did something wrong. For me the texture was really dry. The taste was fine but the texture not soft and tasty like I wanted. Have to try one more time and see what happens. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe is perfect just the way it is! As a variation I did top with parmesan cheese, but it's not needed. YUMMY:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Just so-so. Can't say my family or myself found this to be very good. It was ok but doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe is really good. I made it exactly as written except I sprinkled coarse sea salt over the top before cooking (I recommend doing this). This bread really did come out perfect, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe. I tried one other yesterday, and it was not very good, very dry, and not much flavor. On the other hand this one is very nice, I used a bit more garlic and did add some kosher salt to the topping, it was far and above the other one, is now all gone!!! Did not use the bread machine, but put everything in the Kitchenaid mixer and kneaded it that way for about 5 min. Also used Spelt flour, since I have a gluten intolerant kid, but she can have Spelt. Was really GREAT. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Yum, yum, yum! This is incredible bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Amazing! Followed to the letter, and it came out perfectly. Crispy crust, soft interior. I meant to take a picture, but we couldn't help devouring a big hunk of it with olive oil and balsamic vinegar as soon as it was cool enough to cut. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsteeves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is wonderful focaccia! I was so pleased with the texture of this and the flavor was great too. No changes were needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
just so-so. needs more salt and the texture was too fluffy, not chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This recipe was tasty and simple! I used it as a pizza crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States