Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very good and easy. I baked it on pizza stone, takes a little longer, but adds a little more crunch to crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Awesome results, followed recipe exactly. Really nice texture to the bread, and I baked mine in my Pampered Chef Deep Dish Stoneware...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purpleheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Used this to make pizza crust and it worked like a charm! Made exactly as written, except I omitted the rosemary and did have to add a little extra water to the dough while it was mixing. I can't wait to try this as focaccia! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is a fabulous bread! I shaped mine after the dough cycle, then let it re-rise for 30-45 minutes. I sprinkled grated parmesan on top after brushing on the olive oil before baking. I think it has a fabulous flavor as is, if you like a more "herby" flavor, add a pinch of italian seasoning in addition to the garlic and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiedol1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Williamsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I was not impressed with this bread, but my family devoured it. For the ease of making it I would have given it 5 stars and I thin my family would also. As far as my own taste I would give it just 2. I did not think it had any flavor, kind of like a rice cracker. added cheese would help. It is in my recipe box and would have got rid of it, but for the fam's sake will fix it again, probably adding some cheese to the machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I added a couple of tablespoons of sugar with the yeast (the second time i made this recipe) and found i got a bit more rise out of it. Fresh herbs make this, I added a bit of fresh oregano to mine, topped it with a bit of olive oil and rosemary (as described), some cracked sea salt and shredded parmesan...freaking awesome! (have made it 3x now...no issues, just have to be sure it rises once before you start the shaping process, and it shapes better if you let it rest for about 5-10 mins after the 2nd kneading is done) Next time i'm going to spike the top with roasted garlic cloves as well. I've no doubt it will be just as good as the first few times. Thanks so much. PS...this was the first recipe i tried with a bread machine and it worked, so it has encouraged me to try more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelanieG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Wonder texture and yummy flavor! I did add about 1 tsp of italian seasoning to the dough. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g5club

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was kind of dry. I'll search for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States