Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Looks and smells fantastic. Easy to do up...however, could not get it out of the pan. I have re-read the recipe..doesn't say grease or oil or lay down parchment. I was planning on making sandwiches for our ride tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Very new to bread making - tried this recipe - LOVED it !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This very well might be the best bread I've ever made and I've baked a lot of bread...I sprinkled a little sea salt on the bottom of the dish and the top of the loaf. Phenominal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was the second Focaccia bread recipe I've tried. The first turned out perfect, so I'm not sure why I felt the need to try another! The bread was edible, and not bad but didn't taste like the Focaccia breads we are use to. It was much to flat in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
another alternative is to cover the dough with black olives (sliced in half) before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peckville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Awesome recipe! The ability to start it in the bread machine is fantastic. I'm not patient enough to knead dough myself. Turns out perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe. I think, as one reviewer suggested, that the recipe intends for you to use the pizza dough cycle on the bread machine, then press into pan and allow to rise before baking. The suggestion of adding a little seasalt on top with the olive oil and rosemary prior to baking is a good addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is a spectacular bread recipe! My whole life I've been intimidated by yeast... but NO LONGER! I read the reviews & heeded some advice. This is what my final recipe looked like: 1c. warm water, 3 T. olive oil, 3 c. all-purpose flour, 3/4 tsp. salt, 1 tsp. minced fresh garlic, 1 tsp. garlic powder, 2 tsp. dried rosemary, 1 tsp. Italian seasoning, 1 T. sugar, 2 1/4 tsp. yeast. Put into my bread machine according to the mfgr recommendations, used the dough setting. Heated the oven to 400. Shaped the dough into a flat round on a metal pizza pan. Used a wooden spoon handle to poke holes throughout the dough. Brushed 2 T. olive oil over the top, sprinkled another 1T. of dried crushed rosemary on top, sprinkled coarse ground sea salt on top & shredded a little bit of stinky cheese (something with Italian flare) on top of that. Baked for 25 minutes. Cut it into wedges and enjoyed the HECK outta it!!! It is so lusciously good! Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I had to add double the asking amount of rosemary. The other tip someone gave of using garlic powder really worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States