Bread Machine Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
This bread is absolutely delicious. I have made french toast with it and everyone wanted more. This is my favorite. Excellent for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
This bread is wonderful! Very moist and sweet, it makes excellent toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
I made this bread this morning and it is wonderful! This is by far the best loaf of bread I've made - light, airy, good flavor. I used the suggested "light" setting and the crust was crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
Fantastic bread!! I put an egg wash on just before baking. This one is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2000
this was the first time a made a bread in my machine without a boxed mix. Wow! This is so much better. I instructions were perfect, I only changed one thing, I used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
This challah came out perfectly. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
This bread was wonderful....my kids loved it so much that I made a second loaf while they devoured the first one...We made it four times in one week...I also made the dough on the dough setting, then froze it. Later in the week I defrosted, shaped and let it rise, then baked in the regular oven. It was great this way and I could shape it into the traditional braid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLWARREN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Setauket, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
This is absolutely one of the best recipes I have ever used. Husband loves it, kids love it, neighbors love it, and it is always a big hit at family, church, and social gatherings. Great alone, with butter, and makes fantastic french toast and bread pudding! A definate must for any bread lovers recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
I have made many loaves of bread with my machine and this is by far my favorite. It has a slightly sweeter taste that is irresistible when toasted. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
I knew this bread was going to be outstanding when I saw the finished dough. Wow. I set my bread maker to a manual setting so that I can knead, let rise, and shape into a braid like traditional challah. My roommate says that she has never tasted challah this good, even from her two favorite kosher bakeries in Manhattan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States