Bread Machine Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
oh so good! my neighbors across the street (we're 11,13,14) love baking stuff and this was definately good! do a honey glaze/sauce about 2 tbsp honey and 1/4 c. water and boil and spread just a tad onto the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breadmaking_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Came out looking perfect! I was a bit worried about my yeast since it didn't seem to rise at first, but once it started baking it sprang to life. I set it on the sweet bread setting which has a shorter baking cycle. It was a beautiful light yellow and very tender. I threw in a handful of rasins and made yummy french toast this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Great recipe! I have a 2# Oster machine and I left all ingredients the same except I used a full pkg of yeast (2 tsps) instead of 1 1/2 tsps - result was a very fluffy, sweet egg bread. Thanks - just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
the taste was pretty nice, but once this bread is cut and hits air, it dries up in minutes, I bake bread often, and that hardly ever happens to me... won't make again. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Excellent recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsybes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I wouldn't change a thing. This is the first bread I made in my new bread machine and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This is great bread for bread machines. I brought the milk, eggs and margarine to room temp before adding it all together. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
My family loves this.I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
So tasty and moist! I am still pretty new at using the bread machine, so I got nervous when it looked really wet during the rising time. Much to my relief it came out perfectly! We love the taste, and my husband said it's his new favorite bread. I followed another reviewer's advice and took the bread out of the machine right when it was finished so it would not continue to cook/get brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Oh..my..gosh..This bread is sooo good! I followed the recepie exactly, except I used the "sweet bread" setting. It was perfect. Good flavor, texture, color, everything. Had some the next morning, and it was not nearly as yummy. Next time I will use the leftovers for french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States