Bread Machine Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
The tastiest bread I've ever had! I love it! I used butter instead of margarine because that's all I had and it came out fine :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrismother
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
very easy and yummy! So glad I don't have to buy store challah anymore.... I followed the recipe as instructed and did not need to make any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Followed recipe exactly, produced a sweet white bread that was really pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I have made this twice now and both times it was excellent! I made it in my bread machine for dough and then shaped it & baked it in the oven. Once as a loaf and once as rolls. It has been a hit for my family too - the rolls were great in their lunchboxes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this today and changed nothing (i usually fiddle with things, didn't this time lol). My family and i loved it! Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I love this bread! It is fast and easy and taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is a good challah recipe after all, except the dough was so sticky after the dough cycle finished. I had to return the dough back to the bread machine with 1 1/2 cup of flour (whole wheat flour used here) for a 2nd mix. The dough then was split into 2 parts. Rolled out andBraided
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kareno
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Used breadmaker to make this dough, let dough rest five minutes, formed three ropes (about 12 inches) and braided on greased cookie sheet. Brushed with egg wash, covered with plastic wrap, and refrigerated overnight. Allowed to come to room temperature, brushed again with egg wash, and baked at 350 till beautiful. Delicious, attractive, and easy. Best when eaten the day it's baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Excellent challah! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I substituted soy milk for regular milk, because we're lactose intolerant. It came out perfectly in the bread machine, on the light setting. I will be making this again and again to use for sandwiches during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States