Bread Machine Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Made in my bread machine and it was delicious, this is a sweeter bread. Will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Schweiss

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plain, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was the best bread I have ever made. In the past I have had to "up" the yeast to prevent stunted loaves. I don't know if it is because I used 2 tsps of yeast or because I used the sweet setting, but this bread hit the top of the machine. It was amazingly light. My husband , who normally dislikes machine breads, said "Do not change a thing - this bread is perfect!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
We loved it. I took one reviewers advice and did 2c white and 1c brown flour and it still turned out wonderful. Next I'm going to try making french toast as some of the other reviewers suggested using this bread. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Really Yummy! I didn't have bread flour so I used all purpose and it turned out just fine! Make sure to cover the bread promptly otherwise it will dry out! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JESSIMOOS
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
turns out everytime! Challah is such a rich and easy bread. I did my loaf in the bread pan..for this size of a loaf I used my 11"x3" stoneware bread pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIMOOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was some good bread! I love the flavor, a hint of sweetness without being overpowering. This bread would make wonderful ham sandwiches. I didn't have the time to let it rise poperly so it wasn't exactly pretty, but it was delicious. Next time I'll try and make a pretty loaf. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Not the callah bread i know but not bad. Makes excellent French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Easy to make and tastes great. Family loved too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
just wonderful. i will also be traditional (sometime) and braid it with the egg wash, but this tastes just perfect. i used soy milk and butter. i will do this again tonight -- i have to take this one to my parents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I was kind of busy so I let the bread machine do all the work this time. Next time I'll braid it and brush with egg wash. Great bread! Thank you Suzy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States