Bread Machine Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I made this so i could make french toast the next morning and it was perfect for the french toast. Made the entire loaf in the machine and was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Made in my bread machine and it was delicious, this is a sweeter bread. Will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEESMKR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plain, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was the best bread I have ever made. In the past I have had to "up" the yeast to prevent stunted loaves. I don't know if it is because I used 2 tsps of yeast or because I used the sweet setting, but this bread hit the top of the machine. It was amazingly light. My husband , who normally dislikes machine breads, said "Do not change a thing - this bread is perfect!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
We loved it. I took one reviewers advice and did 2c white and 1c brown flour and it still turned out wonderful. Next I'm going to try making french toast as some of the other reviewers suggested using this bread. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Really Yummy! I didn't have bread flour so I used all purpose and it turned out just fine! Make sure to cover the bread promptly otherwise it will dry out! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JESSIMOOS
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
turns out everytime! Challah is such a rich and easy bread. I did my loaf in the bread pan..for this size of a loaf I used my 11"x3" stoneware bread pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIMOOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was some good bread! I love the flavor, a hint of sweetness without being overpowering. This bread would make wonderful ham sandwiches. I didn't have the time to let it rise poperly so it wasn't exactly pretty, but it was delicious. Next time I'll try and make a pretty loaf. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Not the callah bread i know but not bad. Makes excellent French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Easy to make and tastes great. Family loved too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
just wonderful. i will also be traditional (sometime) and braid it with the egg wash, but this tastes just perfect. i used soy milk and butter. i will do this again tonight -- i have to take this one to my parents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States